We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange \/ Daytona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While traveling from South Florida we had some unexpected car trouble which led to a 2 day stay in Port Orange. We had to find a hotel and I am so please to say that we had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean and the breakfast was great. They had HOT scrambled eggs with sausage and Belgium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

What a wonderful way to start the day. Your review was exceptional and reaffirms why I stay in this business. It is customers such as yourself who can see and appreciate the work we do at this hotel. I will be sure to share this with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Dennis l....

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I reserved 2 rooms for a friend and myself for 2-10-2017 and we got checked in fast. Rooms were clean and quiet. I would stay there again. Lots of places to eat close by. We ate at Golden Corral which was awesome!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workharddieproud
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. we appreciate your business. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice interior and a great price. Good bang for the buck. Just be careful outside if you have a pet. There are at least two cats living outside on the property. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4707XDrichardr
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

We appreciate your input and have a future plan for the 2 stray cats with the animal shelter. Although they are timid, I have contacted the animal shelter to find a home for them. Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your comments and your business. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

flea infested, not clean, disgusting hotel. do not stay at la quinta port orange. will never stay with la quinta again. the breakfast was pathetic. room had not been cleaned beyond making the bed. exterior was dirty and unkept. noise from i95 made sleep impossible. dogs in other rooms barking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbL5147HK
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

After reviewing the previous reviews I was concerned with yours. I apologize we did not meet your satisfaction. While we cannot control other guests pets, we try to get all phone numbers of guests with pets in case they leave their pet unattended and it starts barking. I am sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. Most of our guests...

Deland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this LA Quinta in port orange Florida. We always stay at La quintas because we have a dog. I have to say this was one of the nicer ones we have stayed at. It was very clean and welcoming. The breakfast was definitely up a step from the others we have stayed at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparky1107
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We strive hard to insure every guest is taken care of and feels comfortable at our property. I appreciate the time you took from a busy schedule to send us your review. We have recently upgraded our product line for breakfast and have enjoyed the...

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Although 4 months after Hurricane Matthew, still a lot of contractors and some displaced residents. 4th floor dedicated to pet owners. Everyone got long great with a very accommodating and friendly staff. I could tell staff were going out of their way to make customers felt comfortable. Shopping and restaurants within walking. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ole-wd
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. it was much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

this is my third visit to property and I see a tremendous improvement. breakfast had fresh scrambled eggs, hot waffles and plenty of other choices. staff very nice and helpful. I met the new general manager who was very gracious

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A_Casual_Traveler17
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. As the newly appointed General Manager, I am striving to fix the imperfections that some guests have mentioned. It is comments such as yours that makes my job more worthwhile. Again, thank you. You stayed just in time to try our upgraded breakfast. we appreciate you staying...

Seaside Heights
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I have stayed here before and had no real problems, but this time I had spent 19 hours driving and was too tired to deal with the mess. After sleeping for awhile i noticed the carpet in the room was covered with stains. I requested a ada room why would a handy cap room be all the way down a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am pleased that the desk personnel took action. we will be going through an extensive renovation shortly and I will take your comments and keep them in mind. We appreciate you staying with us. I have just arrived at this location as the General manager and look forward to meeting you upon your...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Uncomfortable we saw something on the tv in our room that looked like a camera. Front desk said it was for the remote to work, we removed it and the remote till worked. We will never know for sure....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjerrell
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

As the new general Manager of the property I am reviewing past reviews. For clarification, what you saw mounted on the TV or setting on the counter where the TV is mounted is in fact part of the TV system and is used in conjunction with the remote. Normally, the object needs to be mounted on the TV for better...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Was looking for hotel near speedway and fleamarket and found this hotel one exit past speedway drive, all hotels on drive r either dumps or trying to charge top buck for one evening. 5 minute drive and property was great in all ways!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan758
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Although new on property, I have to agree this property is in good shape and we keep the prices reasonable for our customers. We appreciate you staying with us. Dennis L. Patrick General Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
7.6 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,296 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,054 reviews
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
735 reviews
8.0 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Address: 1791 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4757
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Price Range: $106 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange Hotel Port Orange
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Orange
La Quinta Port Orange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask the front desk, very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles A_Casual_Traveler17, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room seemed very nice, imagine all the same”
 of 5 bubbles Dan758, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WiFi seemed very slow.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg266, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call and find out if they have replaced carpets before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles 321donnag, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Seriously...Don't Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles keysgator, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5