We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Good for perhaps 2 days, could use better cleaning, the drapes seemed quite dusty. No room service unless you ask for it at an additional cost. The location is quite accessible. There was unfortunately a quite amount of noise in the hallway on the floor I was, at 2:30 AM but no one to call, as there's no one available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our location and staff. However, we apologize for the difficulties you experienced. We value your constructive comments as they will only help us improve. We’ve shared your feedback with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel room was really nice. It had a full kitchen w/table, and a nice sofa. However there were two problems - the first being that upon arrival there was no one at the front desk. A sign stated "Returning Shortly, We are Assisting Other Guests". Well, "shortly" was about 15 minutes, just sitting there waiting to get checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiem07
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We are so sorry for the situation you described regarding the wait to check-in and for the excessive noise. Our goal is to provide a clean property, and a comfortable suite so you can get a good night's rest. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Hotel was very clean, rooms, halls, breakfast area. Staff were very service oriented and made our 8 week stay extremely pleasant. We've stayed here before so we know what the amenities are. Further, if something needs attending, the staff will take care of it. Lot's of turn over in the rooms and they do an amazing job of getting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pomp41
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived in fl a day early and needed a pet friendly hotel near where we would be staying for one night and found this hotel was clean,spacious had a large living room area small kitchen with cook top micro and dishwasher and full size fridge ,it had a king size bed and decent size shower would recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandshoward
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a wonderful stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Atwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I called this place spoke with a lady who said they would have a room open for us. We had a direct flight in. We made it to the hotel the front desk workers are all rude and have no personalty. We had to wait to check in until 3 pm. We were up over 24 hours tired after our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The service and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Thankfully only stayed overnight. The carpet in the room was dirty. The finish and modding was coming off the bathroom tub. The hairdryer was a fire hazard with wires exposed the plug was falling apart. You had to ask for anything as a coffee maker or shampoo. The. Why worst for us and one reason why we booked was their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure we are implementing preventative maintenance and deep cleaning procedures. Additionally, I will be sure to share your comments with...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I stayed two days at this hotel with my dog and we had a really comfortable stay. The room was clean and well laid out. We were welcomed by friendly staff and check in was really quick and simple. I had to pay $25 per night for my pet and I believe there is a max of two pets per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tishy W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

alpha, nj
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful . But as far as cleanliness.....The shower had mildew in it. The curtains in living room area had water stains on them. The dresser drawers were busted, last but not least there was a greasy substance running down the door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cj704
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed a week at this hotel with my family and spent a great time. The rooms are very comfortable and we could easily accommodate us five. Having a kitchen and a BBQ by the pool makes life simpler when you have small kids. Instead of having to dine out every night with kids tired and family stressed, this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjllau
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable accommodations and convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed for a week while in the area on vacation. First of all its the first hotel I've ever been required to pay in full PRIOR to staying. Any other time I've paid upon check out. Not check in. The room was spacious but needs work. Lots of cosmetic issues. Rusty fridge. Mold in bathroom, old hard bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey17pd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection process as well as implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
176 reviews
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#98 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
15 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#87 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
29 reviews
5.6 km away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#17 of 36 in Pompano Beach
117 reviews
5.6 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-4700 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dwlowrance, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get 223.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1836XNmikel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine but of course you can ask for whatever view you would like.”
 of 5 bubbles tamicac2015, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Kayla, David or Samuel ...”
 of 5 bubbles A-Spa-Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the 1st floor and encounter very little noise Breakfast is Muffins, fruit, g. bars, coffee”
 of 5 bubbles Pomp41, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay