We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

CancelonUSD 211*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 231*
USD 211*
Great Deal
USD 231*
USD 226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 739: English reviews
Start your review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Upstate New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Marriott is away from the typical hustle and bustle of beach properties. In addition to the great beach the hotel has two swimming pools and a hot tub. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and luncheons in the simple outdoor restaurant. The service and food were excellent. About a block away is a. restaurant in a hotel that provides an alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royal77
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I decided to have a girls weekend in Pompano Beach and stayed at the Marriott. This hotel was awesome!! Our room had two beds and an amazing ocean view with a balcony. The room was clean and very large. Our housekeeping service was excellent. Every one of the staff members was friendly, especially the guys that setup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BmoreLovely
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall this is a very nice property. From experience I can tell that the associates are very well trained, the moment you arrive your greeted with a smile, especially the "Valet" team those guys should get department of the month. The restaurant associates are very polite and professional (breakfast was really good). If your looking for a nice getaway with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livenson B
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I planned a team meeting at this property and everything was fantastic. Laura and Jacquee made all arrangements as requested and Christian took very good care of us while on site. Our meeting room was comfortable with an amazing 3rd floor view of the Atlantic Ocean. Our lunch was very good with outstanding housemade salad dressings & beautiful presentation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and didn't have some of the frustrations other platinum members have expressed. Alex the concierge is a gem and was super helpful before we even arrived. Two challenges on the way out left us with a sour taste. I'd requested a 3pm check out, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The hotel is very nice, but the staff make it special. The hotel has large, well appointed rooms, great oceanfront location and pool with plenty of guest chairs. The food in the restaurant is also very good and the spa is a nice bonus. I am always most impressed with the staff -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STXorbust
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First entry impression, sours the stay......Have stayed here a number of times over the past few years and each time quite frankly the check in experience is less than professional. Firstly "Mobile Checkin" means nothing when you still have to line up, still provide ID, still have to run your card, Then, the credit card strip not working well (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I truly do apologize that your check-in experience at our hotel was not a good experience. Our team was following the protocol when a Credit Card won't swipe. It can happen when a Credit Card has been used many times and the magnetic strip is worn over the time. We truly appreciate you being a lifetime Platinum Rewards member and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all - we asked in advance for a high floor and we got the 2nd floor. When we got to the room the bathroom was dirty with sand. The music in the pool is loud. It starts at 8am and goes until 11pm. The wifi didnt work since day one. We called the reception to complain about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela0003
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review and the areas that are of concern. We as a team are working on the areas you pointed out and continue to improve. There are no excuses for cleanliness concerns and this has been addressed. All hotels along the Florida coastline offer valet parking only due to limited space...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second trip to this hotel and we were not disappointed. Food was fantastic, spa is amazing (ask for Raul for the best massage of your life) and the staff are helpful and friendly. We splurged and booked room 402 - a spacious corner suite facing the ocean. Windows are soundproof. We didn't hear the party below at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnal200
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an awesome experience with us. Raul truly is wonderful and our team definitely prides themselves on giving the best service possible. Thank you for staying with us as we know there are so many choices. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and really cannot say one bad thing about our experience. Each person who works here went out of their way to be polite and helpful. The second our toes hit the sand we were provided with chairs and an umbrella, the drinks were delicious and were brought to us quickly. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egold8
PompanoParadise, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that we were able to make your weekend getaway a great one. Our team takes great pride in our hotel and what they do. It means so much that you enjoyed every aspect of it. We hope you return for another weekend getaway soon

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,324 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,614 reviews
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4061
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $219 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South Tower, not parking lot side. Request a room further from the street/higher floor to avoid street noise.”
egold8, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for the south tower, suppose to newer than north tower”
morlinkac, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid wifi, but included n the mandatory resort fee. They did honor upgraded wifi for elite status.”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“TV's are equipped with Netflix/Hulu so at night you can catch up on your favorite shows (account req'd)”
brads691, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have great view”
kwise3364, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 211* /night
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUSD 231
Expedia.comUSD 226
Hotwire.comUSD 227
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates