We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 night business trip on Feb. 1-2 2017. The hotel is going through a major construction project right now (not noted on their website). The lobby is full of construction dust, the water was brown when it first came out of the faucet. I booked the hotel since it was on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachGirl155
Jamesville, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Staff was wonderful, they were in the midst of extensive renovations to many rooms, restaurant and exterior pool area. So it was not at it's optimal peak condition. However, renovations should be completed by the end of Feb. 2017 and that would make this facility an excellent choice for a beach front getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny B
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. We pride ourselves on providing excellent guest services to all of our extended family members. It's wonderful to hear from our guests when our hard work shows and it makes their stay with us an excellent one. Please return to your home away from home in Pompano Beach whenever you return to the...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My daughter and her swim team are staying here for a week of training and the service has been amazing. Many of the kids flew in the day of the shooting at the Fort Lauderdale airport and as the swimmers gradually made their way to the hotel after a very long day, the management welcomed them with toiletries (many didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncsue2017
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to assist the team during that horrific ordeal. We always strive to treat every guest as if they were family staying our own homes. We simply do what would be expected if we were in the guest's shoes. What a lovely group of kids and they always...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family has been staying at this property for years due to it's location, and we have grown accustomed to the fact that the hotel was older and a bit tired. Before our arrival this time I got an email from Mr. Ron Kelso alerting me that the hotel was going to be under major renovations during our stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEugene
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and the great review. We are all very proud and excited about the renovation project wrapping up and the changes we are seeing. It's guests like you who make our jobs so enjoyable. Please come back and see us again very soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We came down to visit my daughter over Thanksgiving. First I must say that we were alerted via email about the renovations prior to our arrival. After serious consideration we decided to stay here anyway since it was close to my daughter and still on the beach. Well boy are we glad we did! We had a beautiful newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemi4Moon
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear that the renovation project is making our guests happy. The hotel sure has come a long way in a short time and we are all so very proud of our little mini-resort right here on Pompano Beach. Thank you again and we'll see you soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms here during a week long stay during the holiday season and it did NOT disappoint! The rooms were spacious, well furnished and tastefully decorated. The beds were all new and VERY comfortable. Despite the temporary construction the hotel is undergoing as part of their renovation, NOT A SPECK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. We are so pleased the you had a great stay and loved our new fresh look. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from...

Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Normally I would have a glowing review of a Residence Inn. I love the fact that you can have two bedrooms and bathrooms and that is why I booked this hotel. Location was great - right on the beach. But beware, like the other reviews, they are in the middle of major renovations and the noise is unbearable, starting at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

I do apologize that your previous stay with us wasn't an amazing one. We'd love to make it up to you and have your next stay with us as near to perfection as it can be. You are correct, The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more...

Boston suburbs
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

While I normally love this hotel and location, its in the middle of a major renovation and update, so things will improve. But, they're open and trying to keep you comfortable none-the-less, mostly the less. On my visit I found major stockpiles of hardware, typical construction debris and no pool, bar, restaurant or direct beach access, too much for me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bim55
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Definitely do not recommend staying here while they are renovating! The location is awesome with beautiful views and the staff was friendly. However, our room was dirty, with lots of dust on the wall where pictures had been removed,and on the headboards. We were missing a shower curtain in one of the bathrooms - it was given to us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

We can not apologize enough. It sounds like a few things compounded along with the renovations and gave a very poor impression. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I'm sorry we dropped the ball in a few areas of your stay. We've made provisions with our sister Marriott property, next to us, for our guests to utilize the use...

Perth
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Staying here at moment, have just arrived from Australia, jet lagged trying to sleep during the day. The room is so so noisy, I have asked for a room change and the room that I looked at had the same noise. The staff have been lovely, but their hands are tied. The noise in my room has been constant since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
Ron K, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us and for the patience you extended during our renovation phase. The entire hotel from top to bottom is being renovated just for you, our extended Marriott family. Current plans are, until January 2017, our pool/whirlpool area, immediate front beach access ramp, fitness center, restaurant and bar will be unavailable for guest...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
7.4 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,299 reviews
2.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
168 reviews
3.1 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $208 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Chapin, South Carolina

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have always had partial or front ocean view even without booking it.”
Osgales, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“509 is a great room with great view. If you can get higher the better. Also if you can get a two bedroom that will be the best view of all.”
mac9rn, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are ocean view, limited if any ocean front. The higher the better and 10 was the highest.”
Allyn, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
bostonguy16, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 801 doesn't have wifi”
mariahQ4573BN, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5