We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Palm-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 850: English reviews
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 270, two bedroom condo, very comfortable, clean and with all the amenities listed on website. We arrived a day earlier and managed to get in a day earlier however only after paying an extra $ 40 to the daily rate, refundable if party attends a condo sales pitch. Golf was easily available at very economic costs. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolf M
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced some noise from the hot tub area, please feel free to reach out to management on your next vacation should this occur again, that way we are able to address the issue. To clarify, there was no additional daily rate of $40 added to your stay. The $40 refundable deposit...

Mt Pleasant, MI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Wyndham Timeshare owners and have stayed at the Palm-Aire many times in the past several years. The units are generally large, very well stocked with high end kitchen appliances, cookware, utinsels, etc. The units and grounds are very clean and quiet. Several beautiful pools. My experience this time was made especially nice by the wonderful staff. Rai (concierge)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RabidSpartanFan
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We will make sure to share your comments with Rai, Guy and Patrick. We are sorry you seemed to have issues with the grills. For the safety of our guests, there is a safety mechanism on the grills which requires a staff member to light them for our guests. We are sorry that this...

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days between our cruise and flight home. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was friendly. 2 bedroom suite was very nice and spacious. Pools very awesome and hot tub was relaxing. They also had a small poolside bar/grill. Small store inside where you could buy meats to cook on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoverDaddy
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

That you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities while you were here and we hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Chicago Heights
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived late on a Sunday night, and we're welcomed. The check-in process was much longer than necessary. We just wanted our room keys so we could go to bed. Instead, we got a spiel that lasted nearly 50 minutes. We just had to attend a Group Presentation where changes to RCI could be explained. When we went, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon3912
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be using this information and looking into resolving some of the issues you expressed. Due to our condo-style resort feature, cleanings are done on the 8th day of the reservation, not daily. We are sorry that this was not explained to you. As this is not the norm, we hope to have the...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, I knew this one would be different. All Wyndham resorts are trying to sell you a timeshare or to upgrade what you already have. So I expected this. I quickly said that we own enough and will not be going to the planned breakfast and lecture afterwards. They pushed and pushed. I finally said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be utilizing this information to correct some of the issues your expressed. We can assure you that no lesser room was given as we treat all of our guests the same. As this is not the norm, we hope to have another opportunity to deliver a great experience.

Fremont, Indiana
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bdrm unit with friends. The rooms are a nice size,and come with a full kitchen, washer & dryer. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The pools are nice, and the landscaping very pretty. Several golf courses are nearby, and the ocean is a 15 minute drive. There is another Wyndham at the beach where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneLaker2
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very proud of our property and strive to deliver a great experience! We hope to see you again on your next vacation!

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We traveled to pompano beach for 3 days of sun and golf. The wyndham looked very nice and was a last minute decision to book on the day of our arrival. Upon check in we were greeted by a very nice young man who proceeded to smile while asking us to do him a favor and watch a video the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doroe24
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We apologize profusely for the experience you had while here. As this is not the norm, we will be taking swift action to ensure this never happens again. The $40 deposit should have been refunded to you at the end of the presentation. If this did not take place, please contact us at the resort and management will take care...

East Hampton, NY
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We have a timeshare in another area. Our 2 weeks we're about to expire, an $1800 loss, so we "exchanged" into here. We had no pre-expectations, just wanted some warmth and sunshine. We were in the air ready to land in Ft. Lauderdale airport, when we were diverted to Orlando because of the shooting at FL airport. We rented a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScoopDuJour
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff, as we strive for excellence. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Clean with many amenities, family friendly with spacious suites. The units are fully equiped kitchens, just need to bring your groceries. Multiple pools on the location and we had a great view to the middle pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lledor
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Palm-Aire! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and room amenities. Come and visit again soon!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice Resort. Rooms are comfortable, resort is clean inside and out. Grounds offer number of activities - several nice pools, sand volleyball, a small putt-putt (more geared to young). Activity center has some games and pool table type things to do. Kitchen is workable and has the basics you need to pull together most meals. Folks working there are mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the amenities at our resort and are looking forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,253 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,279 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
259 reviews
6.7 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $178 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
3 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a condo in Areca building overlooking pool!”
 of 5 bubbles almostretiredOntario, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors best. They won't guarantee your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles violet023, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Decor is minimal. Furniture was worn.”
 of 5 bubbles PASPCS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our view was to the parking area, but there was beautiful sunrise every morning: perfect for morning coffee and sunbathing.”
 of 5 bubbles Rokoro, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend topfloor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles rolfm551, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5