We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Palm-Aire
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort was one of the best! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Super helpful and offered suggestions for entertainment and dining. The ducks on property were so cute and we loved feeding them! Pools were nice, rooms were updated, clean and perfect! Everything was perfect and we can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvsfiremen
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the ducks while you were here as well as the pools and updated units! We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week with 3 girlfriends and we had a suite with the 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths. We are not Wyndham owners but were greeted by friendly staff & were not harassed to partake in any presentations. The kitchen was supplied with all the amenities needed and newer appliances. Our large patio encompassed both bedrooms and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyMani2ba
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay, and the surrounding areas of our resort. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Registration process took forever . Bellman never offered. Unable to find bell desk. Told room was in building across way, Looked for sign with name of building. Several buildings with same name. Had to return to desk, concierge heled us find room. Ice maker broken but fixed quickly by maintenance. Dirty washcloth on bedroom floor. Used toilet paper unter wastebasket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASPCS
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Palm-Aire. I apologize for any service challenges during check in and with the ice maker. Usually the refunds can take 14 business days depending on the banking institution. I would welcome you to contact us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com if you do not see the credit you were expecting. Best regards.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good value for your money. We stayed here a week and we did enjoy our time here. Our room was big enough for family and there was full kitchen equipments, washing machines etc. two bathrooms. Our room was clean, but there was two developments: the lock of the balcony door didn`t work so well and there was ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokoro
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!

Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights. I should start out by saying that we are NOT Wyndham owners but we did purchase a "trial" package of points a couple years ago (Discovery points owners). During the check-in process, I asked if we could please have a room with a "nice" view - something other than the parking lot because our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be using it to look into to some of the issues that you mentioned. We hope to see you on your next vacation!

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 270, two bedroom condo, very comfortable, clean and with all the amenities listed on website. We arrived a day earlier and managed to get in a day earlier however only after paying an extra $ 40 to the daily rate, refundable if party attends a condo sales pitch. Golf was easily available at very economic costs. Enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolf M
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced some noise from the hot tub area, please feel free to reach out to management on your next vacation should this occur again, that way we are able to address the issue. To clarify, there was no additional daily rate of $40 added to your stay. The $40 refundable deposit...

Mt Pleasant, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Wyndham Timeshare owners and have stayed at the Palm-Aire many times in the past several years. The units are generally large, very well stocked with high end kitchen appliances, cookware, utinsels, etc. The units and grounds are very clean and quiet. Several beautiful pools. My experience this time was made especially nice by the wonderful staff. Rai (concierge)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RabidSpartanFan
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We will make sure to share your comments with Rai, Guy and Patrick. We are sorry you seemed to have issues with the grills. For the safety of our guests, there is a safety mechanism on the grills which requires a staff member to light them for our guests. We are sorry that this...

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days between our cruise and flight home. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was friendly. 2 bedroom suite was very nice and spacious. Pools very awesome and hot tub was relaxing. They also had a small poolside bar/grill. Small store inside where you could buy meats to cook on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoverDaddy
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

That you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities while you were here and we hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Chicago Heights
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on a Sunday night, and we're welcomed. The check-in process was much longer than necessary. We just wanted our room keys so we could go to bed. Instead, we got a spiel that lasted nearly 50 minutes. We just had to attend a Group Presentation where changes to RCI could be explained. When we went, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon3912
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be using this information and looking into resolving some of the issues you expressed. Due to our condo-style resort feature, cleanings are done on the 8th day of the reservation, not daily. We are sorry that this was not explained to you. As this is not the norm, we hope to have the...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in, I knew this one would be different. All Wyndham resorts are trying to sell you a timeshare or to upgrade what you already have. So I expected this. I quickly said that we own enough and will not be going to the planned breakfast and lecture afterwards. They pushed and pushed. I finally said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be utilizing this information to correct some of the issues your expressed. We can assure you that no lesser room was given as we treat all of our guests the same. As this is not the norm, we hope to have another opportunity to deliver a great experience.

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,249 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,278 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
259 reviews
6.7 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $183 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
3 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Decor is minimal. Furniture was worn.”
 of 5 bubbles PASPCS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our view was to the parking area, but there was beautiful sunrise every morning: perfect for morning coffee and sunbathing.”
 of 5 bubbles Rokoro, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend topfloor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles rolfm551, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid "Queen" building. Ask for room with pool view. Game room is in Sable bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles RabidSpartanFan, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The parking lot views are not very nice - maybe try a poolside but make it higher up to avoid listening to all the noise at the pool”
 of 5 bubbles doroe24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5