We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms have a bad moldy smell, much more than the standard Florida hotel. In fact, they probably have actual mold since I am allergic and was having a reaction. The room was dirty and the pool pump and toilet made noise all night. The breakfast was subpar with uncooked eggs and stale bagels. I was told they were renovated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GetawaySoon_10
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Dear GetawaySoon_10, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We use our guests' feedback, both positive and negative, and use it to improve our overall guest experience. I am so sorry to hear that you had opportunities during your stay and do hope that you'll give us a second chance should you return to the Fort Lauderdale...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is an excellent hotel away from the hustle of Fort Lauderdale but close enough to get there conveniently. The location is convenient just off Broward Blvd near to where it intersects with University. The Westfield Broward Mall is just on the opposite corner of the same intersection and there are plenty of options to get food either Publix on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick O
Kristin L, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review of our property as well as being a loyal guest with us! We always strive to be the cleanest and most friendly hotel and love to hear this type of feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristin Lamb

St. Michael
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Since it's only 2 years old it is still very clean and well maintained. The decor around the hotel and in the rooms is also very pleasing to the eye. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. The room was spacious and had 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was self-contained with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly B
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Kelly B, Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I spend a lot of time in South Florida. This is always my hotel of choice. This last trip I had a bunch of employees with me. There was numerous reservations, and one of them needed changing. The reservations were a potential mess. They handled our check-in quickly and efficiently. The re-model is very nice. The staff is great here!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephie H
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Stephie H! Thank you so much for your excellent review. We appreciate your comments and that you continue to use our hotel for all of your lodging needs. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Logan Wolverton General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks, It was nice until I realize, 10 days after check out, I did not receive refund of the charge. I have used 2 cards one for the reservation (company card - not mine) one for charges (my personal card) as mentioned during the check-in and... During the check out they said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalya R
Kristin L, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Dear Natalya R, Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our property if the charges for your stay with us were not processed as you requested. I would be happy to look into this matter further so that we could rectify this situation for you. Feel free to contact the hotel at your earliest convenience and ask to speak...

Jamaica
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very clean and very nice hotel, I would stay here again. Hotel was clean and very modern. The beds were comfortable I only stayed one night so I am not sure if the service for cleaning was good or bad. But all in all it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonemignott66
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Hi simonemignott66! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly do hope to see you again! Sincerely, Logan Wolverton General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nice and clean room with a very helpful staff. The grounds are well kept as well as the swimming pool. The staff is very attentive and will help you with any issues. The front desk is efficient and very polite. The breakfast is plentiful with different dishes and breads. This is a pet friendly hotel. BTW, basic but nice gym.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lreyes
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Ireyes! Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area! Sincerely, Logan Wolverton General Manager

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. Received a lovely handwritten note upon our late arrival, which was a nice surprise. Living room and kitchen area were clean and spacious, as well as the bathroom. Our queen room was snug and difficult to manuever with the large bedroom and bathroom door. Breakfast was good, but often crowded and unorganized in the food area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Genie M
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Genie M! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel welcome! We definitely hope to see you again should you return to the Fort Lauderdale area! Again, thanks so much for your feedback! Sincerely, Logan Wolverton General Manager

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff was very friendly. The beds were nice and comfy. The breakfast was on point. The hotel was very clean and up to date. There were about three entrances to get to the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near a mall and several retail stores and restaurants. The only downfall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Tina H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Voluntown, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I spent a week here and found the staff to be delightful. The rooms are all recently remodeled and the minute I mentioned an issue with my air conditioning it was repaired. The meals meet the need and the coffee is okay if iced. There is always ice water and lemonade available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty33958
loganwolverton, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Hi Betty33958! We appreciate your review of the hotel and for choosing the Residence Inn Plantation as your home away from home! Your comments have already been passed on to our staff as they love hearing about our guests' experiences. We hope to see you again on your next visit, and do thank you so much for your feedback!

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.6 km away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation has brand-new suites and features the ideal amenities to make it the perfect extended stay Fort Lauderdale hotel. Conveniently located off I-595, our Plantation hotel is just 15 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Ports. Guests appreciate the close proximity to travel destinations such as the BB&T Center, Sun Life Stadium, and downtown Miami. Our new, pet-friendly suites include free WiFi, separate living area with pullout sofa, stylish furnishings and 50% more space than rooms at other Planation hotels. The highlight of every suite is the fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. We even have free grocery delivery to help stock your fridge. If you don't want to cook, enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of fruits, cereals, and entrees including Belgian waffles. Maintain an active lifestyle in our 24-hour fitness center or outdoor Sport Court or just relax at our outdoor pool. Local travel is easy with the free shuttle service, making this the perfect Fort Lauderdale/Plantation Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 130 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-2016
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Price Range: $189 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Residence Inn Plantation
Plantation Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plantation
#5 Family Hotel in Plantation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida
Holland, PA
Holland, PA
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead for shuttle and any extras you may want or need.”
 of 5 bubbles michellee259, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back (building 2) on the higher floors for quiet atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles expressoparking, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 is close to the garbage dumpster, and the garbage is picked up daily, so if you want to sleep in, ask for a room in Building 2.”
 of 5 bubbles suzier, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the upper floors on a back room”
 of 5 bubbles Betty33958, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look out for holiday weekends, the place is jam packed with party goers.”
 of 5 bubbles TomR978, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay