We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I had a late flight and this hotel was on my way to my destination. I checked in around 11pm and the front desk was very accommodating. Michael was very helpful and informative. When we got our room it was very spacious. Had a king size bed, bathrooms were clean, bed was comfortable, wifi was quick. Pool area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

If you book a room in advance, know that you cannot cancel no matter what the circumstance is. We had booked a two night stay, but because of serious illness, we could not make the trip. When we tried to cancel, we were told that only the manager can authorize a cancel. When I asked to talk to him, he...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma V
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie W
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This hotel was a huge disappointment compared with other Country Inns we've stayed at. Especially since it was so expensive. The building was in disrepair, with obvious signs of damage that hadn't been attended to. They didn't have any fruit available for breakfast on a Monday morning. That should never happen at a hotel that offers free breakfast. The eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridagal1972
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Was in area for one night. Would have stayed another, but staff not accomodating our need for 2 queen beds, and the room looked clean, but smelled poorly...like a "people" smell.Had to go out to store and buy deoderizer. Breakfast area missing items, but what WAS there was ok. Would NOT go back. Also, this site quotes $95 price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, Su. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and service you received from our staff during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites...

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice stay, clean rooms, great breakfast, employees were personable, convenient location. Everything is within 15 mins. I would definitely stay here again. Wing House right next door has good wings - Wed all you can eat boneless wings for $9.99.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceem2017
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel staff here were great. The hotel was priced at a value, and it included free breakfast. Not your typical Danish and bagel breakfast, but a really good buffet style with eggs, sausages, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, different types of juices. Surprisingly good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain F
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My wife and I stayed here on 2/10/17 room 121. The hotel looked cleaned and renovated. The room was oversprayed with frebreeze or something making it rough on our allergies. The Carpet was stained, some wood was busted. Things needed repairing. Preparing. The cost was overpriced at 145.77 and we told the front desk we were not satisfied with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crooner82
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithrV7538ES
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
202 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
338 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
709 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites features comfortable and affordable rooms and suites. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Amenities include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet including hot items, a heated pool, business center and an on-site Fitness Center. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Pinellas County, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Address: 8050 US Highway 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781-1743
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Price Range: $135 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Savanna, Illinois
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the pool because that is furthest from the Hwy noise”
suzannew597, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rear back-side rooms are quieter.”
TheGlobetraveler, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure heat works and shower has hot water before you unpack.”
KKPERP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless the elevator is fixed, I would suggest request a room farther down the hall if you need quiet.”
roadtriprunner, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was right near the lobby and service room and laundry room and was not inconvenienced by any of them.”
535stacyp, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5