We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 95*
USD 95*
USD 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for about two months... average room... i did run into some issues like having mosquitoes in the room, and having my fridge stop working. but the staff took good care of me and resolved those issues within a day or so. Manager is great.. staff could be little more friendly though, for the price this place gets 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank depinderawall
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General...

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Had a room on the third floor featuring 2 double beds, and a 4 piece kitchen. Hotel was recently remodled and has a Very courteous staff. Breakfast available. Free wifi that actually worked and at reasonable speeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler417
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your comfortable suite offering apartment-like​ amenities and the service delivered by our staff. We greatly appreciate you sharing your satisfaction online and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Every one of the staff was awesome and attentive and went overboard to be of service. Whenever we needed anything they were quick to bring it to our room or get it ready for us coming down stairs. We stayed there twice for 1 week at a time each. Very good house keeping. Clean, close to everything, comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossjonesonline
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know that this was not your first time as a guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, and it will definitely not be your last! We are delighted to read you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spend 4 night..was a wonderful stay..nice staff , best manager...This is one of my best stay in Pensacola hotels. Moreover this is my first time to this hotel. I really enjoyed my stay...It's really a home from home. The kitchen and bathroom are excellent..but there was no swimming pool and no gymnastic. It's quiet and safe to stay..I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prince O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Prince, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to know you enjoyed your first stay with us as well as our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The price was righty and the location isn't bad as it was close to some great Mexican and the best breakfast in town. Unfortunately that is where it ends. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Room, despite being a non smoking room, was clearly smoked in, recently. Butts in the window sill and a terrible stink. Room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatAgainandAgain
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure these issues aren't repeated. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay here at Extended Stay America has been awesome. I recommend this hotel for those staying either short or long term. It close to the freeway, shopping location and restaurants. Both Tafaria Rubin, Tyrek Byke and as well as the rest of the staff there have been very professional and helpful in making my stay feel at home. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

George, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. I'm delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that you were pleased with our service. I will share your compliments with my entire team, especially Tafaria and Tyrek. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look...

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tyrek at the front desk was pleasant & professional. This was a last minute trip & ESA was the only place close to the university with room. Tyrek put a cot in the room to provide the second bed. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The hard floors were sticky; I used the dish towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moajb
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for including us in your travel plans. We are glad you liked the service delivered by our associate Tyrek, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced, unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Our room was very clean comfy beds no mold very quiet and peaceful. The only thing I didn't like was the crappy breakfast they say they include. It's coffee and granola bars LOL I paid about 240 for 2 nights/2 ppl 2 full size beds they don't offer double queens. If you are on a budget there is a Wendy's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank striveforgreatness
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. Thank you for sharing the remarks about your clean, comfortable suite. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your comments as we plan any changes to the same. We're pleased you chose Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I was trying to visit some sites because I work as a traveling nurse. The area around me, was very unintended. I have never went outside to a hotel that was uncleaned. I went to ask Roy some personal questions about why the hotel was not being cleaned outside? And I had a sincerest apology about why the outside area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Brandon, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. I am happy to know you were comfortable here and appreciate you recognizing Roy. We are fortunate to have associates like him who have a great passion for providing outstanding service, so I am pleased to share your wonderful compliments with him. We value your observation...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

HEROIN DEN. DO NOT STAY HERE. I ALMOST STEPPED ON NEEDLES IN THE PARKING LOT. This place is disgusting. Dirty underwear left in the parking lot. This is a place for drug addicts and gang bangers that hang out in the parking lot, and blast music all night long. NOT A PLACE FOR BUSINESS PROFESSIONALS. My TV wasn't working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We want to apologize for your disappointing stay. We are concerned with your unusual comments and what you indicated that was going on at our hotel. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously, and we work closely with the local police department at...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.8 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 65 in Pensacola
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
13.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $106 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we liked the third floor whats really cool is that the windows open all the way for that good pensacola breeze.”
rossjonesonline, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is hardly continental.”
19deedee80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for a non-pet room far away from the pet rooms”
jacquiline06, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed 2nd floor”
DHill3254, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUSD 95
Expedia.comUSD 95
Hotwire.comUSD 95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates