We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
atlanta, ga
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went to Pensacola area for a family reunion and had a great time. The Residence Inn is a very nice place. The location is very good. The price is pretty high, so not sure it is worth the price. The rooms were comfortable. We had a two bedroom suite on the ground floor so that was very nice too....

Thank LoveToTravelRandL
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was nice, it had everything we needed. Except we never had enough towels, and getting extra towels was like pulling teeth. It was really ridiculous actually. All of the staff was pretty friendly, except for the housekeeper on our floor, she was rude and if we would ask her for something, she would act like we were a...

Thank Shelly D
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Downtown Pensacola. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues you encountered and apologize for the inconvenience. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Please contact the Manager on Duty if we can be of any assistance...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very comfortable, friendly/helpful staff. Stayed for 48 days in June until 22 July. Comfortable room with all you could need (except an oven). Convenient location, short distance to marinas, historic downtown, Blue Wahoos Ball Park, & Gulf Breeze. Internet included with our reservation. Breakfast changes daily and is hot/fresh. This is a perfect location, not a 5 star hotel, but...

Thank Mimaboy
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The one bedroom studio suite was cozy. I was surprised it had a complete stove and not just a stove top. Most Residence Inn properties changed to just having stove tops. The hotel was busy, Breakfast was good and the staff that man the breakfast was extremely kind. My room key and another family members rooms key stopped working on...

Thank china1015
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

As a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member, thought I would NEVER write a bad review...until now. Again, as a Platinum Menber, I never stay at Residence Inn, primarily because the brand give HALF points vs. all other Marriott brands (except TownPlace Suites). Anyway, I travel a ton, go to Pensacola quite regularly (covering 1/3 of FL), and other Marriott optios were...

Thank LIParothed
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As a Platinum Rewards Member, your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff to ensure that moving forward this will be an isolated issue. Please...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was nice and breakfast was good. Walked into stained carpet, stained chairs and a very torn up chair. TV in too did not work. When I mentioned it to staff they told me hotel is due for a rehab. Parking is easy and location is good for walking to dinner.

1Thank Nancy L
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We moved from our home so we had to stay somewhere before we moved. The residence inn staff was kind and accomodating. They extended our stay easily. They brought towels and other items if needed. Beds were clean and there is a fridge and microwave for your kids. Wifi is fast and this is a great location... My kids want...

Thank jeanne m
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pensacola....

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Overall the place is nice, easily located to restaurants, bars beaches etc. Not a bad location, you can walk the streets and feel safe, just have to be mindful of the traffic. Would recommend this hotel.

Thank wpv3
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Pensacola area. Best Regards.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for two nights while we spent two days diving in Pensacola. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was nothing I felt was missing. The hotel serves a breakfast each morning and the selection was very good. The location was convenient, check-in was quick and easy, late check-out was no problem. I will stay...

Thank Sevenrider860
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located with friendly staff in a great area of Pensacola. Would return. You can see the water from here with a lot of food options around and close to downtown as well with all its options. Recommend.

Thank Greg W

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (15)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (90)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Dining (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Room/Suite (36)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.8 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
422 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
158 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.6 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
11.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $206 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Baker, Louisiana
8 months ago
Auburn, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were right by the elevator, which was quick. It was not noisy, even right in the middle of the hallway!”
 of 5 bubbles robwvu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice room conveniently located on first floor by the back door. Great with a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseywineangel, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor so no one is above you.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyD14, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room along back side, good place to park under shady trees and out of the main parking lot. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mimaboy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms seemed to be the quiet spots”
 of 5 bubbles china1015, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5