We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 65 hotels in Pensacola

Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown

198 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
77
64
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
64
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanother broken eggmcguire's irish publots of storage spaceaverage courtyardwalking distancestarbucks coffeebistro staffbay sideblackout drapesgulf breezefire pitfront desk staff were very helpfulmarriott rewardsdepending on trafficconvenient hotelrooms are nicemini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is just not a ‘courtyard’ quality hotel. Fitness center had non-working equipment, refrigerator in room didn’t work, HVAC unit was extremely loud, poor room temperature control, shower curtain was broken, and staff was not up to Marriott standard. This is just a bad hotel...More

Thank FL F
Response from CMPD700, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola DowntownResponded 4 days ago

Good afternoon FL F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm sorry that our hotel didn't meet your standards. I wish we could have taken care of the issues you experienced during your stay. Have a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was great. The room was actually larger than I anticipated. The tv could have been a little larger but that is my only complaint. I did not make use of the restaurant so I cannot review that. The room was clean. The staff...More

Thank dchorton
Response from gmanager700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dchorton, Thank you for your time and your TripAdvisor review. We’re always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back next time you visit Pensacola. Sincerely, Jennifer Mason General Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel is nice. Upon entering, the gentleman - i forget his name greeted me and thanked me for my status. Unfortunately, they had a new system, were oversold, and it took 10 mins or so to get in a room. He had to validate...More

Thank TravelManSouth
Response from CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola DowntownResponded 16 November 2017

Dear TravelManSouth, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel, Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to afford us valuable feedback about your stay. I am sorry that our internet wasn't fast...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

I am one of those "x(sic) Navy pilots" that the previous reviewer complained about. :( I thought we were well behaved... The people at the hotel are all very nice and the service was good. Rooms were fine EXCEPT for the tubs. My 88-year old...More

Thank Navytravel
Response from CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola DowntownResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Navytravel, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We always appreciate feedback and need to know how to better serve our guests. We usually do keep some bath mats on hand so I apologize that we didn't have...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pleasant. I would have given 5 stars however the bar/food part is way below par. On Friday night the place is packed with x navy pilots and service people. Had 1 person to do food and try to serve drinks to all....More

Thank charper2016
Response from CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola DowntownResponded 13 November 2017

Dear charper2016, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Pensacola Downtown. I'm sorry that we were understaffed in the Bistro on Friday night. We knew that all the Service folks, Vets and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 165 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 165 - USD 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Bathroom (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gabriel f
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CMPD700 | Property representative |
Our hotel is across the street from Escambia Bay. Pensacola Beach is approximately 5 miles from our door to the sugar-white sand!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the top floor in the front at the end of the hall. It was quiet."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
"Reserve a room away from the elevators."
Read review
"Ask for a water view on an upper floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite