We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I had been on the road all day and with no plans of where to stay and a phone which was I dying I made some last minute desperate attempts to find a place when it seemed like everything was full that night. I spoke with Jaysen from the front desk and he was very helpful and assured me that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey W
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey W., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with Jaysen during your booking, check in, and stay! I will be sure to pass this along to him and congratulate him on his outstanding efforts! I am very sorry to hear you had pests...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2014

1 thing that did stand out in this hotel were the very friendly staff! Very helpful with my early check in and very polite. The Tv was a flat screen and they had a great selection of channels. The problem with this hotel is housekeeping. They have no eye for detail and no experience in cleaning a room. That room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perla N
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Perla N, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so pleased to hear all of your encounters with the staff were so friendly and made such a great impression on you! I will be sure to share this with the team so that we know both what we are doing well and what we...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I have been staying at Red Roof Inns since I was a kid. Red Roof Inn has always been a safe bet to stay because you know what you get. As far as I have seen most of them have been remodeled but this one hasn't. I looked and felt old but the service was ok, and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305w0rldtraveler
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear 305w0rldtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First of all let me thank you on behalf of Red Roof Inns for being a faithful brand customer since you were a kid! I am sincerely sorry you had smoke odor in your room even if faint it should not be there as we are now 100%...

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2014

It is a cheap place, coupons are in every magazine in rest areas bringing price down to fifty something dollars after tax, so I was ready to accept many shortcomings for the money. Still, many things are unacceptable. Stayed there tonight (9/27 to 9/28) and can't see myself coming back if they don't change. 1. There is horrible urine smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dthecustomer
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Dthecustomer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First and foremost my sincerest apologies for the noise disturbance during the early morning from the neighboring guests. Please know we are staffed in the front office 24 hours a day and you can reach out to us at any time of night or day, simply by dialing...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Good room for price. I was impressed by the friendliness and service when I checked in from Jaysen. He upgraded my room and was very friendly to me and others and had lots of information and suggestions for things to do in Pensacola. He gave me free water too. The rooms were nicely redone. The only problem I had was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahall242014
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear ahall242014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I greatly appreciate your kind comments about Jaysen's friendliness and service and will be sure to pass this along to him! We have an invaluable team full of great service members here at our inn and couldn't possibly do what we do without them each day. I am...

Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

Nice location/exterior..checked in by Jaysen, which he was friendly & ez...My room was very clean and cozy and just the right size for me..nice plasma tv..bath very clean..I most certainly stay here again anytime..close to fuel/food/atttactions...If youre looking for a nice quite clean reasonable inn, this is the place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb J. R
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Barb J. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! I am so pleased to hear your check in with Jaysen was easy and friendly, he is one of our many great assets in team members, as well as that you found the location to be clean and cozy and the right size for...

Alabama
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Spent one very l-o-n-g night at this facility! There was no expectation of this being a five star hotel but I wasn't prepared for what I encountered. The room is 12' by 12' with dirty carpet and a moldy bathroom. The bed looked like someone had laid on the bedspread and watched TV for an hour or so and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdickerson
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear CDickerson, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed to see you weren't able to enjoy your stay while you were with us and will be addressing the carpet and bathroom cleanliness with the staff immediately and appreciate your reporting these issues. From the size issues I believe you selected our standard king; we...

Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2014

shirley is awesome! just what i needed with a dog/ no smoke smell and no mold! close to beach and restaurants and mall -nice bathroom great bed! easy access to highway and quiet. For dog lovers they are very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Laura C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here. I am so pleased you were happy with your choice as well as encountered one of our many great staff members Miss Shirley! Also excited to hear you brought your four-legged furry friend along for the trip - we LOVE pets at Red...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Rooms old and rundown, we checked in and bogus charges for safe added, and then told 60 days before refund for that...room linens were wrinkled on supposedly fresh beds, and room so dirty, I was able to scrape caked on dirt off counter edge with thumb. We went right back to front desk and checked out....Area rundown, and hotel ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wgratton
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear wgratton, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed to hear your first impression was poor. To clarify the safe fee is announced on your registration card at check in where you initial as well as with the lobby sign you were reading, it is not a hidden charge I apologize if this was...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I reserved a room for several nights online. I made it to the hotel and checked in. I was given a room key and headed to the room. I walked in and the mold smell about knocked us down!! I headed back to the front desk and asked if all of the rooms smelled like that. I was then given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim N
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Kim N., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the busyness of the property as we are in peak season until end of August we do sell out or come close to it each night of the week and on weekends. I am also displeased to hear there was an odor in...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
Fairfield Inn Pensacola I-10
#28 of 63 in Pensacola
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
3 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles mathewj345, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No pool, in Florida?”
 of 5 bubbles 221dennisl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainManny, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a real non-smoking room ;)”
 of 5 bubbles jmichel85, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. There are plenty in the local area.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurie148, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5