We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sole Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sole Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The staff was awesome and the room was very nice. It was convenient to everything downtown.BUT, there is a train a few blocks away and at 1&5 AM the whistle blows, oh but that's not enough...6AM the church rings bells 20+ times. The road noise was pretty loud, too. So if you can sleep through anything, I recommend it. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRB33900
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a good review. I am very please that you enjoyed your stay with us, although the city noise disturbed your sleep. Unfortutunately with our hotel being in an urban, downtown setting, this issue does arise from time to time but is generally not an issue. I sure hope this...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Absolutely lovely! Urban vibe with lots of charm. Close proximity to Pensacola Bay Center where we attended a concert. Delightful continental breakfast! Amanda is awesome! From the time I spoke with her to make reservation, to meeting her in person upon arrival - courteous, friendly, welcoming - she's a rock star! And thank you Amanda for kindly looking at my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for your terrific review. I am so happy you loved our hotel and that Amanda was so accommodating to you. She truly loves her job and making people happy. She is a huge asset to Sole'. Thank you again for staying with us. Mark Bodiford, General Manager.

Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently stayed here while attending a concert. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to the concert. Your staff has excellent customer especially Amanda!! Never replace her. I spoke with her before we arrived and she went out of her way to honor any request I made. The room was clean and like having a mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie L
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Tammie for the great review. I am so happy to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. It is our goal for every guest to leave here just as pleased as you were and yes, Amanda is a true asset to Sole'. Thank you agin for staying with us. Mark Bodiford, General Manager

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here in 2012 for Mardi Gras and that experience was nothing short of fabulous.....stayed again this year and we didn't get that same vibe. Doesn't appear that they are keeping the place up at all and there's a definite downward shift in the amenities. Lots of peeling paint and things are kind of dirtier. Felt more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanTally
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to keep our hotel at higher level and take steps to assure we acheve this. We try to address any maintenance as they arise and if you noticed any issues with paint peeling, this will be taken care of immediately. I...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My family reserved a total of five rooms from Thursday to Monday. A friend referred this hotel to me and I was really surprised. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The staff was great. The breakfast area was a little small, but breakfast was free so we can deal with it. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyndiK248
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I want to thank you very much for the positive feedback you have given us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and please come back to see you when you have another chance.

Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel this past weekend and just loved it. The staff was so courteous and willing to go the extra mile. Our room was immaculate and decorated very nicely. We were in room 103 right by the fountain so hearing the waterfall was a nice touch. The location was perfect as we like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCPEEPS
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I am very excited each and every time we are able to make our guests stay enjoyable. Thank you again.

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is an older hotel that's had a major face lift without compromising its charm. The rooms are furnished with a modern contemporary theme and are clean and comfortable. The hotel sits within walking distance to all sorts of downtown venues. It's got a distinctly adult feel without being shady. The host provide a decent happy hour event as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmtaylor
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have given us. Please come stay with us again.

Louisiana
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The lobby staff was nice and all the decor was very modern. I really liked the location in that it was the closest to Palafox St where there is a lot going on. They have a noise policy that is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawdawgBR
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments are much appreciated.

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December 2012, while visiting my brother who was sailing in the Gulf of Mexico. The location was fantastic; a short walk from the center of the town center and the resturants and shops - in terms of driving around the city and getting to the beaches it was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we try hard to stay on top on any painting and updating issues as they arise and if something has been overlooked I can assure you it has been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us.

Camano Island
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We came here because of the trip advisor review and SOle Inn and Suites did not disappoint. It is in the heart of the city a block away from fun restaurants and shops. It's a great walk (1 mile) to the water. The rooms were standart motel rooms with an added streak of modern decor. I loved the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima Y
onthegoalotAtlanta, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback you have given. I am truly happy your stay went great! Please come back when you get a chance.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.6 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $134 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
Dothan, Alabama
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call direct instead of going through travel sites”
deborahbO1340OV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, if you want little more privacy, choose a room not near the staircase of ice-cube vending machine.”
niksethi, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the first floor for it being above the parking and street noise.”
mizmae2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want a full nights sleep.”
profdac, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suite 217 was very nice”
L6399ISmaryj, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5