We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sole Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUSD 104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sole Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We've stayed here many times, and we used to love it. Unfortunately, the quality of the hotel has deteriorated with each stay. I'm not sure what's going on, but it seems a little bit more run-down with each visit. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is underwhelming at best and they frequently have the tv blaring. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lroselle
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value each guest stay with us, weather it is enjoyable or not, and their feedback is necessary for us to improve in anyway we need to and make Sole' the best it can be. Thank you again, Mark B GM

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Sole Inn is an older, retro-style hotel with below average amenities, but the location is convenient to downtown Pensacola. However, on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel is loaded with drunken twenty-somethings who return to the hotel after the downtown bars close and proceed to make noise and party until nearly dawn. Although the hotel has a posted policy at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank profdac
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am very disappointed to hear your stay was less than pleasurable. We try very hard to keep the guest noise level down, and I'm very sorry your sleep was disturbed by the noise. I offer my apologies. This sort of behavior is not tolerated, but that night was the...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is local in the historic district; close to restaurants, shopping, historical buildings. The first night of our stay was Pensacola Gallery night (every 3rd Friday of each month), the business on Palafox St stay open longer; restaurants, bars has tables to listen to music and enjoy the night. The next morning on Saturday was their Farmers Market on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny L
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to write us the review. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in Pensacola. Mark B GM

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was my third stay at the Sole and as always, I loved the location, room and staff. I had a nice walk downtown and spent some quiet time on the patio next to the fountain. This is my go-to hotel for trips to Pensacola.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri S
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your loyalty is so much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Mark B GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

For $90/night, I expected a little more. The sheet [singular] was paper thin and the "comforter" on top was just as thin. I actually had to put on the heat to stop shivering, which smelled like burning rubber/hair. The pillows were also insanely thin; I seriously had to use 3 to equal a regular size pillow. Every time I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed that your stay was less that pleasurable. We do our very best for complete satisfaction of every guest, but unfortunately, from time to time, someone will have an issue with an older type of refurbished, boutique hotel, which is downtown, and has downtown noises, such as trains. But thank you for your business and we will take...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Only positive thing was location. Stayed in room #107, needed a good cleaning and new mattress. Shower very small, a 6 ft person never would fit. After reading reviews, thought I stayed at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Your issues have been noted and will be addressed. Mark B GM

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed in a "suite" room 217. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens super soft! Front desk staff John very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the courtyard and the afternoon happy hour. We did not have the chance to try the breakfast. We choose this hotel due to it's location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time for the review and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Mark B GM

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was generally a good experience; there was a plumbing issue with bathroom sink that was reported and my cousin and I were given another room that worked out great. We thought the beds were very comfortable and room was nice and cool. Everything looked clean. I would definitely stay again,since Palafox market (on Saturdays) and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am so happy we were able to take care of your issue and made your stay a pleasurable one. Please come back and let us serve you again. Mark B GM

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Great place, cute, and clean. Nice staff, they have free happy hour for guest in the evening. Solé is close to everything, and only minutes from the beach. Will stay here again, for sure. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Mark B GM

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2016

came to town to see my favorite band and booked this placed based on location and price. The room was much nicer than I had expected, staff was friendly and helpful and the venue was just a short walk down the street from the hotel. My only complaint is that the next morning there were some maintenance guys working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate very much any feedback we receive from our guest and use everything given to us as tools to make every guest stay a pleasurable, memorable one. I am so happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I do apologize for the...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 63 in Pensacola
437 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
0.6 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $133 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
gwooley Conroe, Texas Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

free

5 months ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
Downtownboutique pensacola, fl Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Yes, we are four blocks to the Saenger.

7 months ago
Dothan, Alabama
3 months ago
D B Bradenton, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Not to my knowledge

3 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Downtownboutique pensacola, fl Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Please call our hotel directly toll free at 1-888-470-9298.

7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call direct instead of going through travel sites”
deborahbO1340OV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, if you want little more privacy, choose a room not near the staircase of ice-cube vending machine.”
niksethi, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the first floor for it being above the parking and street noise.”
mizmae2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want a full nights sleep.”
profdac, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suite 217 was very nice”
L6399ISmaryj, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 104
TravelocityUSD 104
Hotwire.comUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates