We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a great place to stay! We stay here every year and have been for about the past 4 years! Everything is clean, beds are very comfortable, breakfast is always great with lots of choices, staff is helpful and if you need anything or have an issue just tell them always had it resolved right away! Close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadebyGod0601
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are thrilled to know your stay was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We are locals and chose this location for our mini staycation after I scored a surprise 3 day weekend. We currently live with family and were looking for some privacy and relaxation. We got so much more than expected. The room was clean and cozy. Our toddler's feet were surprisingly squeaky clean after a full day of barefoot adventures on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We have traveled the gulf coast regularly for 8 yrs. this was our 5-6 stay at this hotel . Something has definitely changed. It use to be a basic, no-frills hotel in a local location. The service, decor, cleanliness, efficiency and pseudo renovations. I am afraid we will find a new landing spot in Pensacola. Safe travels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayoutraveler123
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment about your stay. We would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and invite you back togive us another try. -Ashley Guest Relations

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stopped here for one night while driving through on 6 week X-Cntry trip. Wasn't expecting much, but even worse than expected. The location is convenient next to freeway but that is where the goodness ends. The rooms are moldy and dirty with many broken fixtures. Had a cockroach in the room and a bad smell. Breakfast was poor as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimbus9
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to come in about your stay. We would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

Antlers, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed for 5 days, 4 nights and had our room cleaned twice. We would arrive back to a dirty room and have to hunt down fresh towels. Not what we had in mind for vacation. By the last night there we had gobs of trash in our room, a huge pile of towels and ran out of toilet paper. Clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrstopher3
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to come in about your stay. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize that we failed to meet expectations. We invite you back to give us a second chance. -Ashley Guest Relations

Chelsea, Al
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at this inn several times across from the bay. Good location for beach, downtown area and mall shopping and close to the bluff parks. This used to be a Ramada inn and changed to a quality inn a couple of years ago, thought they would come in and do a much needed upgrade and while there has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. Your opinion is important to us and we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location is perfect no matter where you want to go in Pensacola. Easy access in all directions to beach, shopping, eating out, etc. The rooms are very nice and well taken care of. The king size bed was perfect for getting a good nights sleep. If I got up in the middle of the night my husband didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are overjoyed to know your stay was great and we look forward to seeing you in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

Columbiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Room was large. the bath room was bad hair in sink that I cleaned up. door stuck when open up and close no fan vent in bath room . Toilet paper was to far from toilet. The tv was new but cheap remote didn't work well. The TV. feed was in and out on some channels . We where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and we to see you in the future. -Ashley Guest Relations

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The people that work here are great. The piano bar was great. How ever, The service from the girls that work in the piano bar little to none. Being right off from I-10 make your traveling around the area very easy to get any where around Pensacola.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino32578
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and commenting about your stay while here with us. We are happy to know your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing next time. -Ashley Guest Relations

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was super friendly. Clean room. Breakfast was wonderful, so many options. Great price for more then expected. 20 minutes from Pensacola Beach. 10 minutes away from Cordova Mall. Keep up the great work. Look forward to coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoteluptopia
7601QualityInnSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are thrilled to know your had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you next. -Ashley Guest Relations

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.3 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
76 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
8.9 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
151 reviews
14.7 km away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful, newly renovated (2011), hotel is located directly off Interstate 10 on Exit 17. Outside the lobby you can view the Escambia Bay. There is a full bar/lounge, pool, and small fitness center on site. This hotel offers a full hot breakfast including, but not limited to...biscuits, eggs, grits, donuts, waffles, a variety of juices, and coffee. If you look forward to a warm welcome and a comfortable stay....this is it! Friendliest staff around! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7601 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32504-6841 (Formerly BayView Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $96 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ewing, Virginia
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
5 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
5 months ago
Plymouth, Wisconsin

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure you are on the first floor since there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles H1215NPpats, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer to get a room facing toward the courtyard to avoid the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelley2639, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs with balconies have great view of the bay.”
  • Clean sink
  • 2 Double beds
  • Tv, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee/tea maker...
  • Clean tub
 of 5 bubbles LEEKIM1957, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an inside room away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PamM581, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles SlowWorld2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5