We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Everything about this place was bad. From the shady desk clerk who changes the rate 3 times while we were inquiring about a room to the dirty room we ended up with. The next morning we moved to a hotel just a block away that was much nicer for 30.00 a night cheaper and had free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Byron C
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Do you remember the name of the front desk agent that helped you? As far as your housekeeping concerns we have recently made changes to our housekeeping department and we have already seen improvements. I'm happy to announce that effective 4/13/15 we...

Reviewed 30 March 2015

I'm writing here to warn others of this POS "hotel". I stayed here with 3 other friends for spring break March 8-15th 2015. During our stay here, we had over $600 stolen from our room by the housekeeper!!! We know this because she was the only person to swipe in our room while we were gone for the day. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Megan94xo
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Megan, Thank you for your review. I do remember your situation and your stay with us. Seahaven Beach Resorts followed proper protocol in regards to the theft in your room. I noticed that in your review you didn't mention that our company went out of pocket to reimburse you $600 in cash. I'm terribly sorry that this happened to you...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Seahaven in June 2014. It was ok, but it needs to be upgraded bad!! It does not have free wifi, you have to pay. It really needs updated but it was a good stay. I would stay there again if I had too, but I'd rather it be upgraded before.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexia w
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Alexia, Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to announce that we are currently in the process of installing WIFI in each room and we did make some upgrades to our common area and pool deck this past winter. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thanks, Kami Viers

Manotick
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This is our 5th time here. In other years,we always found it to be reasonable good value for the price we paid. However, not year. This hotel needs further upgrading. The main concern was that the office closes at 4pm and the phone system was down for much of February. If there was an emergency outside of our door, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donconniem
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We certainly do appreciate you choosing Seahaven Hotel for the past 5 years! We look forward to welcoming you back for the winter of 2016! We closed the office at 4:00pm during the winter due to low occupancy. We have a 24 hour Welcome Center located to the east of...

Douglasville
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My family and I stayed here a year ago. Best price and excellent location. Unit was spacious and comfortably accommodated a party of 6 and we could literally step out of the door and walk a few steps to the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was built in the 50's, so nostalgic is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A N
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the prime location! We appreciate you mentioning Sherry & the staff and I have already shared your review with them. We look forward to your next visit to Panama City Beach! Best, Kami Viers

Reviewed 13 March 2015

I was looking for a place to stay this summer and came across these reviews for SeaHaven' and had to add my two cents. Several years ago my company paid for the employees and family to stay for a weekend. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot I knew it was bad news. Garbage everywhere, and building in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience from several years ago. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I can assure you that we have made updates to the rooms as far as the carpet and bedspreads. We have also painted the outside of the...

Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Best place I've ever stayed at .......jk that place is trash there was actual poop in our room and all over our towels the only reason we stayed there is cause we trashed the place for free who wouldn't want to do that

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevbrah
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I'm perplexed as to what you're referring to when you say "we trashed the place for free." As far as the feces in towels you mentioned, I can assure you we would never put towels or linen in any of our rooms that were not...

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The people at the front desk were great,Sherry went out of her way to help with our reservations.The staff was friendly and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and it was great to be on the beach. A lot of places within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanynene
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that Sherry and the staff were helpful and pleasant. I will definitely pass your review along to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks, Kami Viers

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Checkin was very easy and quick, the prices were great and its right on the beach where all the action is. It's walking distance from pier park and a lot of other restaurants. The staff was very helpful and personable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Kia, We appreciate the feedback on your experience at Seahaven Beach Resorts! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as the prime location! We strive to provide the best quality and service for our guest Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Kami

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

My stay was wonderful from our helpful cleaning staff to Sherry up at the front desk. I am already looking forward to our next stay with Seahaven. We had everything you could want in vacation accommodations, a kitchen with everything even a pizza pan), on the sand, right next to the gulf, ands good-sleeping mattress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Seahaven Beach Resorts! I'm happy to hear that Sherry and the housekeeping staff were wonderful, we always appreciate when our staff members are mentioned. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks, Kami

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
426 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
506 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $146 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles donconniem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is best for beach access - other floors are good for balcony”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMonk1010, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not really sure”
  • small shower
  • one of several corners in the room that was nasty
  • cabinets in kitchen area
  • 32 inch TV
  • an unusual balcony door. the door looked like one from a convienance store.
 of 5 bubbles 739douglasw, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, get a first floor room, it opens to the beautiful beach”
 of 5 bubbles dianecM8249YT, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beach level rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 216kayeh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5