We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The people at the front desk were great,Sherry went out of her way to help with our reservations.The staff was friendly and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and it was great to be on the beach. A lot of places within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanynene
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that Sherry and the staff were helpful and pleasant. I will definitely pass your review along to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks, Kami Viers

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

Checkin was very easy and quick, the prices were great and its right on the beach where all the action is. It's walking distance from pier park and a lot of other restaurants. The staff was very helpful and personable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Kia, We appreciate the feedback on your experience at Seahaven Beach Resorts! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as the prime location! We strive to provide the best quality and service for our guest Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Kami

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

My stay was wonderful from our helpful cleaning staff to Sherry up at the front desk. I am already looking forward to our next stay with Seahaven. We had everything you could want in vacation accommodations, a kitchen with everything even a pizza pan), on the sand, right next to the gulf, ands good-sleeping mattress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Seahaven Beach Resorts! I'm happy to hear that Sherry and the housekeeping staff were wonderful, we always appreciate when our staff members are mentioned. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks, Kami

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2015

my husband and i stayed at seahaven from November to February. great place for the price and right on the beach. no real complaints. they even serve fresh coffee and juice every morning. staff was friendly and accommodating. special thanks to Sherry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ver0nica15
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! I will relay your message to Sherry & the staff. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, Kami

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Probably one of the worst hotels I've ever been to.. What ever happened to customer service & that the customer is always right? Honestly save your money & go somewhere else because you will be thoroughly disappointed. The people at the front desk are extremely rude & disrespectful. They even admitted to false advertisement.. Pretty sure that's illegal? The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank megan11056783
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that customer service and satisfaction is our top priority at Seahaven Beach Resorts. I will definitely relay your concerns to the appropriate departments. My sincerest apologies for our pool being closed for maintenance. We had a major leak that needed to...

Slocomb, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Please do not be fooled by what they depict this hotel to be. It is a dump, filthy and the people in charge are rude! We booked this place on Expedia and used the pet friendly filter so we thought everything was fine. Well they kicked us out the next day because we had a little dog. No refund no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrisandJoyce F
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We do appreciate all comments to help us improve our services and facilities. We do have another location that is pet friendly, but unfortunately we close it down for the winter months to perform updates and renovations. I'm sorry...

Reviewed 17 February 2015

My husband and I live in Panama City and just booked a room for one night for valentines day so we could get away and spend time together with out the kids. The first thing we noticed was the floor was soaking wet around the toilet and the fridge. The second thing, the tub was disgusting it had like sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Kmbryan
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by management . Our past and future guest, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug issue at Seahaven Beach Resorts. We immediately blocked the unit offline and started treatment. Unfortunately, people bring in bed bugs, they don't start at...

Wewoka, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We took advantage of Seahaven's New Year's Eve special. We arrived & noticed a peculiar smell in our room. We sprayed some air freshner & it seemed okay. After going to eat dinner & watching the ball drop at Pier Park Mall, we returned to find the smell had returned worse than ever. In fact, it would wake you up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Michael, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Seahaven Beach Hotel. I am very disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I want to sincerely apologize for all the troubles you encountered during your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that we were able to relocate you to...

Roanoke, IN
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

This place has an excellent location. You walk out back and the beach is right there. Besides the location this hotel is terrible. Dirty walls, dirty knobs, dirty switches, dirty bathroom. The bathroom was worst of all. There was rust, peeling paint, and cracks on the bathtub. To top it all off, there were 2 cockroaches in the bathtub. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NextTalkShowHost
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Seahaven Beach Hotel. I'm disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. This is not the standard that we strive to achieve. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our product and service. Your concerns have been communicated with...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

First, I book 4nights because of the location and "kids eat free at Sharkys". I drove 14 hrs only to check in and "ALL" their restaurants are closed and under renovation. My son has felt uncomfortable with everything he has seen since our arrival. People are smoking pot in the parking lot, its super loud, dirty and as if this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dj H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, let me apologize for the inconvenience caused do to Sharky's being closed for renovations. I understand how this would have been disappointing, but I'm happy to announce that Sharky's is back open for business! I'm sorry to hear that our property didn't meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
10.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
0.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#33 of 46 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
5.5 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
3.4 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $82 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach level rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 216kayeh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles N5422PCstephaniel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to walk straight out of your room onto the beach, ask for the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 769bethr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stanbrown256, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best bet is to try and get as high up as you can to keep having to hear slamming doors and traffic noise .”
 of 5 bubbles crystalw385, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay