We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber By The Sea

Hotwire.comUSD 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 135*
Great Deal
USD 139*
USD 139*
USD 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The view of the ocean was perfect. Our room had double beds and there was a sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen was stocked with utensils if we wished to cook and dishes as well. It was quiet- one of the qualities I like. The only problem was when the front doors shut. But with mostly snow birds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeenFiftyStates
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new beach view breakfast area. Our maintenance team put in a lot of work during the off season to make that happen, and we are pretty proud of it. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I will be sure to pass them along to everyone. We do try to...

Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Three qualities we look for on our stays while traveling;. cleanliness, level of service, and price. Beachcomber gets our star in all three areas! This was our third trip for the month of February taking a break from Western Pennsylvania winter! The staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not be more accomodating! Previous reviews mention a few deficiencies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doctrdon44
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! We certainly try to make all of our guests feel at home, and it is always great to hear when we have accomplished our goal! We look forward to having you for years to come when mean ol' Phil sees that shadow!

Livingston, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend trip to visit family. It was too cold to enjoy the beach or pool but the view didn't disappoint. The room was nice with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa couch bed. The couch was a little old looking with some stains but it didn't stop us from using it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaj09
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Winter is a great value time to come visit us, but it can get a little chilly here in NW Florida as you saw. :( As you know the pool is heated, but I can't blame you for not utilizing it because you have to get out...

Acworth
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Everytime I go the staff is always kind all the way down to the cleaning crew. Its a quaint hotel that's go for a family or couple get away. I recommend the Jacuzzi suite for couples. The free continental breakfast is a plus for the family folks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bam-Bam2002
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is always very appreciative to hear such nice things from our guests. Thank you also for continuing your patronage with us. We look forward to continuing to serve you in future years to come!

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The room was well appointed and the beds was very comfortable. We asked the front desk for a food recommendation was given a place by the name of Dusty's and it was excellent. It was very peaceful rest as we opened the balcony door and fell asleep listening to waves. The only negative I found was that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick H
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts! Our staff is all long time locals, so they definitely know the good watering holes and eating establishments! Just ask us. I certainly understand your frustration about not having free internet. That is something that we are working to resolve as soon as possible. It is our hope...

Fort Irwin, California
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was a great stay overall! The place needs an update but it's kept clean. The view was great! The divided room was a great with a full kitchen always comes in handy.Especially traveling with 2y/o twin boys. They got the living room while the rest of the families still snoozing. The price we payed was worth it. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdavis5407
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your thoughts! We do pride ourselves on our service and our cleanliness. We also are always working to update our rooms and facilities. We have several renovation projects going on at all 3 of our properties as we speak! Our new breakfast area at Beachcomber is absolutely beautiful, and...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights for New Years! Very clean and updated with a great ocean view! Had a 2 room suite with kitchen for $69 a night. I had called around to some condos that claimed $100 a night, but by the time you pay a reservation fee and a clean up fee it turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimbosold1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! One of our greatest features at all 3 By the Sea Resorts properties is that we don't have any hidden fees. You are correct that resort fees, parking fees, cleaning fees, etc can add up quickly! Know that you will never have such fees when staying with...

here
Reviewed 14 December 2013

not fancy, but great value, rooms had everything you need for a long term stay, perfect location... not lots of noise or disruptions, pool was decent, would definitely stay again if a long term stay.... beach is amazing on this side of panama city beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hereherehere
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your thoughts! We appreciate the kind words. Location and value are two of our strongest selling points for sure. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Beachcomber as a family and loved the location. The beach is awesome. And like other people have commented, it was great to have a door dividing the bed from the living room. I liked it for safety for my kids as well as being able to stay up later than they did at night. BUT the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Whites8900
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and I am sorry for such a delayed response! I am very sorry to hear that you had such an experience with our property. We do have our rooms professionally serviced for pests on a monthly basis, but unfortunately some slip through the cracks from time to time as...

Troy, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Vern nice hotel! i visit panama city beach each fall for my fraternity date party, and stay at by the sea hotels. It has a very good rate and an excellent view of the gulf. The staff is very gracious and very eager to help you with any accommodations you may have.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeroH

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Suite with Balcony (62)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony (56)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
645 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $171 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
9 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No resort fee which is great but you have to get out early in the AM to get a beach cabana.”
573kennethe, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's on the beach, but parking can be across the street if you get there late and/or go shopping/dinner. Eat at Sharky's!”
JustAthens, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose 4th floor or above so you can see beach over palm trees by pool.”
TheGriswolds72, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent view of the beach from every room.”
qfieldsm, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay above the 3rd floor, better views!”
807nicolen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 139
getaroom.comUSD 136
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates