We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good14%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible47%
Travellers talk about
“front office”(3 reviews)
“arcade”(12 reviews)
“cher”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
28
25
26
13
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
25
26
13
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront officearcadecherkamihoneymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were so excited to spend my son's birthday in this area. This accommodation was a huge wet blanket to our plans. It was so horrible I made a point to commit to writing my first hotel review ever. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY...More

Thank globetrotterb864
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I booked this room for my 18 year old son and 3 of his friends for Spring Break. I read the reviews and informed my son the reviews were not the best. All they cared about, as most 18 year olds, is if they would...More

1  Thank mlbibc
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm GroveResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear your son and his friends had a great time at Palm Grove for their Spring Break. It is great to hear they loved the property. We look forward to their next stay with us. Best Regards, Celeste...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

If I could give this place one star i would with pleasure. I called 2 hours before arriving and was told the room was ready upon arrival which was around 3pm we were then told the room was not ready and they’re not sure who...More

1  Thank Precious J
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm GroveResponded 12 April 2018

I am sorry to hear of the issues you had during your check in at our property. I would really like to discuss this with you. You can contact me at 850-851-0162. Celeste O'Neil

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I will never ever stay here again. When I first booked it on this website, nowhere on this website nor my confirmation email did it say that I will have to pay any additional fees. I was charged $160 for two nights and I thought...More

2  Thank Marianela C
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm GroveResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, It is disappointing to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We do have our fees that are due by our guest on our website.I will be sure to check the Trip Advisor website to make sure they have updated...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Had to evacuate Tampa.Check in was down the street,not on site.Got into room and noticed that no one had changed out towels and toilet was plugged up.Called office, said they would send housekeeping.No one showed,noticed roaches every where.Couldnt handle it.No one answered phone 3times.We left...More

1  Thank iowa jules
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm GroveResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest, It disappoints me to hear that you had a horrible stay with us. I would love to speak to you about the issues you had. You can contact me at 850-851-0162. We strive to give the best customer service possible and I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Misty T
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Misty T |
Michael H..i have stayed at palm grove before..as far as..you can't go wrong..bjt the room is my worry..i want the rooms to have been updated bc they were under construction while I was their 2 years ago..see you and your... More
0
Votes
Destiny F
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daniel A | Reviewed this property |
It is $75.00 total no matter how long the stay is.
0
Votes
Debbie L
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts | Property representative |
Our office at Palm Grove is open most days from 10AM to 5 PM.. If you would like to call us when you are on your way we can let you know if you need to come to the main office or the Palm Grove office. 1-888-607-0006
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Awful, don't waste your time"
Read review
"the suites are amazing"
Read review
"2nd floor, beach side...then you can see the beach. The front rooms are right on the busy highway."
Read review
"Lower Level Rooms for Convenience"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing