We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (70)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
“thomas drive”(8 reviews)
“master bedroom”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
38
17
11
8
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
17
11
8
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas drivemaster bedroomsecurity walkingcondo propertywrap around balconypool and hot tub areacorner unitsized bedcovered parkingemerald beachview of the oceangreat condosmall childrenpanama cityracquetballtenniscouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me tell you a bit about Watercrest. While it is an older property in PCB, it was well built and one of the more unique properties on the beach then and now. Each unit is independently owned and there are about 5 different...More

1  Thank Flambe04
Response from Kayla P, General Manager at The WatercrestResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderfully detailed review of the property! You have truly outlined the property as a whole and given a great description of what future guests should expect when staying at Watercrest. We appreciate your feedback and are so thankful you have rated...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018

Tried to book this property for Spring Break. Chose an available unit. Specifically chose this unit due to the bedding arrangement (3 King beds) and the fact it was on the ground floor - I prefer to avoid elevators. Booked the unit, provided all payment...More

1  Thank travelmamaTN
Response from Kayla P, General Manager at The WatercrestResponded 26 February 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. This TripAdvisor page is for Watercrest Condominiums by Sterling Resorts. Based on your account of events, it looks like you tried to rent from another rental company or unit owner as Sterling Resorts does not manage any units on...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I like the location of The Watercrest, it's not in the middle of all of the traffic and tourist-y places, but it's close enough to everything we needed. We stayed in room 1704 and the view of the ocean was amazing. Elevators were quick, which...More

Thank Marcey310fs
Response from Kayla P, General Manager at The WatercrestResponded 25 October 2017

Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Watercrest and we hope to see you return soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Our family went the first week in October and it was amazing! The weather was perfect, the water is perfect, and the condo is really nice. We will definitely use this condo again. The balconies are huge and a 2 bedroom sleeps 8. Plenty of...More

Thank Sharron P
Response from Kayla P, General Manager at The WatercrestResponded 10 October 2017

Sharron, Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back very soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Watercrest 1409 is a beautiful unit. It is completely updated, modern and beautifully decorated. The panoramic views from this unit are breathtaking! It's a corner unit, so you have views facing forward and to the side....it seems like you can see for miles, not only...More

Thank GuitarsAndTikiBars
Response from Kayla P, General Manager at The WatercrestResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderfully detailed account of your recent stay. I cannot agree more with all of the things you have mentioned here! We greatly appreciate the five star review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 222 - USD 461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 222 - USD 461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (70)
Amenities (67)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue S
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kayla P | Property representative |
Sue, There is a Tiki Bar by the pool which sells alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, meals such as chicken salad sandwiches, burgers, chicken nuggets, hot dogs, and bbq. They also sell snacks like chips and ice cream... More
0
Votes
miswelker2006
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kayla P | Property representative |
Smoking policies are truly up to every owner or rental company. For Sterling Resorts guests,smoking is prohibited inside the units but smoking on the balcony is okay so long as the balcony door remains shut as to keep the... More
0
Votes
Linda H
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kayla P | Property representative |
All major construction of the property has been completed. The front entrance and porte-cochere are still being worked on- tile is being put down as we speak. The Owner's Association expects that everything will be completed... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We loved 1409. It was completely updated and the views from the 14th floor were amazing!"
Read review
"West view for best sunsets"
Read review
"We stayed in unit 705. It was amazing. Different units have different owners. Some are managed onsite..."
Read review
"Higher floors have better views and less pool/beach noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing