We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Shores of Panama Resort
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 January 2017

What a place! An absolutely gorgeous setting in PCB! The beach is beautiful and the sand is fantastic. The unit we stayed in was impeccable. Corner wrap around balcony with gulf front and pool views. Brand new kitchen and appliances. Tile throughout didn't have to worry about spills. we had 2 indoor parking spots on same level as room (rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I never write reviews. I never have unless it's a good one. The room was just ok. No bugs or nothing. First of all when we arrived the tvs did not work and we had to call maintenance. He got 2 working but the kids rooms never worked. Second of all the pool was not heated so we never got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim D
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Wife and I here the month of Dec.The place is falling apart.No upkeep whatsoever.Broken exercise machines.Non working sauna.Garbage cans not emptied.Total mess.Big dissappointment.Told no refund.SORRY

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muskieman6551
ohio
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I keep coming back to Shores of Panama because I think this will be the year that they get back to what it was in the beginning. My husband and I have stayed here since the year it open and we have watched it decline. This was the third year that we rented for the entire month of December. This...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank toni k
Miami, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Do not stay here, issues with property employees! keep in mind there are approx 700 units and only 20% capacity while we stayed here 1 wk before Christmas where the only occupants were retirees, families with small children and like us, professional. Issues were: Lack of customer service and NO COMMON SENSE - 1. Security Guard - we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia W
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We regret that your vacation was disappointing. As you wrote, you have discussed your concerns and they are being properly addressed. Thank you for communicating with our staff.

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We came here in September and loved it. the condo was one of the cleanest condos I've ever stayed in and its a very kid friendly atmosphere there are always people at the pool so its nice because the kids always have other kids to play with. the view is really beautiful and the beach is great. we rented though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhateverForever A
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Everyone thanks you, Ever, for your straightforward review. Hurry back, we have kids at the pool (largest in northern Florida!!) waiting to meet and play with your kids! Thanks for writing!

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Beautiful and cozy studio. We really enjoyed our December stay and appreciated the timely responses and accuracy of the place. Highly recommend! We rented through Vacations Perfected again, we rented through them in June or July. We booked the same condo, 1206 for our extended weekend stay. There was a gift basket in the condo with beach/pool towels for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyedTraveller850
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We think you said it best. Our staff and management appreciate your review, BlueEyed, and we look forward to your return! We are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. We are the ONLY on site management company and we own and manage over 200 condo units. On site we have everything: **Reserved parking for our registered guests....

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Our family stayed in Unit 1319 in October - going against the reviews that said it was not a good place to stay. The pool area was very nice, however a big party atmosphere so if you want quiet - not a good idea. Our particular unit had not been given any attention to decorating, the kitchen was not well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry, Tracy, that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We attempt to provide true hospitality to all of our guests, all of the time, regardless of occupancy. Your particular concerns have the attention of our management team and are being attended to. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The website advertises a lazy river none here. Indoor pool is terrible. Bunk Bed for kids rooms are broken. None of the TVs have remotes. No DVD Player, No Kitchen Items to cook with. No interenet. Phone in room is broken. Furniture in room is cheap and dirty. Customer Service is horrific. This was one of the worst trips to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aliceann J
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Apparently you did not stay with us, Aliceann. Please understand that if you rented from a private owner via a rental management company, and not from us, we cannot address your issues. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible for their rentals, their staff, their kitchen appliances and accessories, their televisions, and their...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We arrived at 9 at nite ,tired and hungry from traveling. Stopped at 2 hotels and they were booked full. Sign at Panama Resort said they had a condo's. Got a condo and went to my room. We opened the door and the place was horrible. Back to the front desk and asked for my money back. He said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmzjr51
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, dmzjr51, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please accept our apologies.

1,373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
773 reviews
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,430 reviews
1.6 km away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $181 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next door to Pineapple Willy's...most popular spot in PCB!”
  • FULL Size washer/Dryer
  • Master
  • NEW Kitchen
  • Beach Front View!
 of 5 bubbles 287carlb, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit sizes are good, views are inward and not full beach frontage”
 of 5 bubbles 789sylviaw, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We used Vacations Perfected. It's such a breeze with them.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEyedTraveller850, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to another property for a good room or see pics of your unit.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyh664, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go through VRBO, not hotel rental”
 of 5 bubbles A682HBroberts, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5