We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Summerhouse
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I love the summerhouse!! It's a great place to go for a vacation with family or friends!! My family and I just recently visited and we all really enjoyed it!! The staff is super friendly and the amenities are great!!

1Thank doglover234
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I rented a condo from Rip Stotts @ Panama City Beach. My experience was wonderful. When I arrived, the condo was EXACTLY as the pictures, same as the view. I'm very skeptical of places to rent because you never know what exactly you will get, but I was not disappointed! The pavilion at the pool was excellent. We spent alot...

Thank cstiles74
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Consistently clean, well managed and quiet. A little corner of paradise that we have counted on for 25+ years! Location is great for family stays. Security is always available (not that it's needed). It's just the best of the beach on Thomas Drive!

1Thank Mamawwade
Acton, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

TRying to sent email to office! Over and Over again invalid email (INTERNET site keeps going around and around in a loop!) All I wanted was a emailed confirmation of my reservation. So if you want to have a copy of Your Confirm number detail - do not use this site

Thank kiarussi
medina, tn
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is our third stay at Summerhouse and it was Great. The facility is always clean and well equipped. ALL of the staff are very friendly and hospitable. My family always stayed at the Fiesta ,which was distroyed by a hurricane, but Summerhouse is much nicer. Wish we had known about it years ago!

1Thank jw555139
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My friends and I had never been to Panama City and didn't know what to expect from the restaurants, shops, nor any lodging choices. We chose The Summerhouse and upon entering Unit 815C were beyond satisfied! For any condo we had ever had on any beach this one was above our expectations, both in size and furnishings (we are recently...

1Thank amazed_12
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is a couple or family oriented with multiple activities for the children but quiet at night around 11. Submerged is also close to everything. This is our second year staying here and I am sure we will be back.

2Thank Christy J
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible. We got to our room and it was filthy. There was sand all over the floor and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. The shower had an old bar of soap in it and was moldy. Called the front desk to complain and never heard back from the manager. Wake up the next day to...

Thank Keeley F
Summerhouse C, Front Office Manager at Summerhouse, responded to this review

We apologize you did not have an enjoyable stay at Summerhouse. Unfortunately the break of a main water line can not be prevented but we can assure we repaired as quickly as possible.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed at Summerhouse last year and my mom loved the end unit with wrap around porch so she could watch the sunset since she doesn't go down on the beach. We called this year and booked our room we specifically asked for a room like that for that reason. We were told it was confirmed and given a room...

1Thank Misty C
Summerhouse C, Front Office Manager at Summerhouse, responded to this review

We do apology for any miscommunication during the reservation process. We make every attempt to accommodate all guest requests.

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the Summerhouse for the past 3 years and we absolutely love it! The condo is so clean and well taken care of and we love that! The pools and the beach are amazing as well! We highly recommend this excellent place!! We can't wait to come back next year!!!

1Thank larkinmcmichael

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (44)
View from Room (11)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
11.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
21.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
519 reviews
12.2 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,476 reviews
2.0 km away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
219 reviews
12.3 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $268 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summerhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Campbellsville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Summerhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 10th floor - good view”
cstiles74, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“815C is great! Thanks to the owners for sharing it with others :)”
amazed_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wrap units are the best”
Duwop22, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 buildings all beach front.We like the building on the right because you get more shade in the afternoon.”
BrianKinnard, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“best location is in the B building and a wraparound is a plus! You will love the extra space on the balcony and in living area.”
ruestes, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates