We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Sterling Reef is a high-rise beachfront condominium located next to Shipwreck Island and near other family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Reef offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom fully-equipped condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, grill area, and fitness center. Amenities include garage parking, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Reef
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
44
22
16
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
22
16
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great gym recommend unit nice condo covered parking alvin's island across the street master bedroom paper towels trash bags west end large balcony king bed a great place to stay we've stayed pier units property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very disappointed in the service provided to my group. This was a couple's getaway trip and could have easily been ruined by the management not following threw with a request prior to our arrival. The Customer service team assured me that the situation would be...More

Thank ANDEC
Response from JKelley23, Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 28 August 2016

I apologize for what happened to you but our company does not manage the unit you were staying in. I would advise you to call Panhandle Getaways to voice your complaints as that is the company you rented the unit from

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again. I would give it two out of five stars. The condo we chose had 5 stars for 30 reviews, with one calling it a five star hotel. I've stayed at a five star hotel in St. Louis - the four...More

Thank Bondjohnston
Response from JKelley23, Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 10 August 2016

I noticed that you are still in house. Why have you not come to address any of these issues you have? I can tell you that we have very few complaints about our internet service and it works great. Also, as far as the beach,...More

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The location, ocean view, proximity to the beach and for our unit (101), the large balcony, were the main pros. However, those of us walking barefoot inside had our feet black from dirt within a short time of walking around the unit, and that continued...More

1  Thank BiblioChick
Response from JKelley23, General Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 15 July 2016

I do apologize about the floor and sre wish I would have had the opportunity to know about this before you left so we could have addressed the issue. As far as the pool, it is inspected weekly by the Panama City Beach Health Department....More

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great location and beautiful view however the unit was a little crowded and the elevator took forever to come. Also, the pool opens at 9 am daily, but on my last day, I arrived at the pool at 9:10 am and the pool guy was...More

2  Thank guest731
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The pool is the best that we can see from our balcony and it's directly on the beach-the location is fantastic. The rooms definitely appear more spacious in the photos but you'll have that sometimes. The thing I couldn't handle was the dirt. This picture...More

Thank Mmkaeck08
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimberly G
3 February 2017|
Answer
Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
Yes. Usually from November 15th to March 1st to 80 degrees.
0
Votes
giftstogojudi
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JKelley23 | Property representative |
There is a non-smoking policy at Sterling Reef and smoking on balconies is also prohibited. There is an assigned smoking area near the entrance of the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"1st floor has extra large balconies"
Tripreviews09
18 Jun. 2018
Read review
"West end is the best and it has three baths and three bedrooms"
smcdaniel
1 May 2018
Read review
"All rooms had great views; not sure what owners are doing with their units."
drd0ve1
3 Jul. 2017
Read review
"Get a higher floor if possible."
MattSmurf
23 Jun. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 173 - USD 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sterling reef hotel panama city beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing