We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
12011 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3443 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
44
22
16
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
22
16
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshipwreck islandgreat gymrecommend unitnice condopatio furniturecovered parkingacross the streetpaper towelstrash bagsbedroom condowest endlarge balconya great place to stayunitspierpropertypcb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stayed at this condo for four days and was thankful for the cleanliness and views. The pool was a disappointment and there really should be a hot tub, especially for the summer when it's stormed and is cool outside. The narrow subpar pool would...More

Thank Cali C
Response from JKelley23, Manager at Sterling ReefResponded 18 August 2018

I appreciate your feedback. I do sympathize with you as the elevators get very busy in July. Unfortunately, we have to deal with the hand were were dealt. The association had an estimate done on adding another elevator near the bathrooms and pool area but...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Rented #904 in May and I must say, we will definitely be renting again and again. The unit was spotless and the location couldn't have been any better. We normally change locations every year but I think we've found our spot for our yearly vacation....More

Thank kfoti1960
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome! We stayed at the Sterling Reef condominiums. The view was awesome. Easy access to the beach. It wasn’t crowded. It is nice being away from the public beach access. We had umbrella service and they charged $40 a day. That didn’t include towels. Some...More

Thank WyattEarpSTL
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

My ten year old son found a loaded gun in the 2nd bedroom closet. The manager told me the cleaning staff must have missed it. He told us he would give us a $100 gift card for our trouble, but we never received it, my...More

Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 19 June 2018

great location in Panama City Beach. The prestige white sandy beach is perfect for those long walks. 1st floor units have extra large balcony. Some units come with reserved beach chairs and umbrella, which is a $300 a week value.

Thank Tripreviews09
View more reviews
About
Description
Sterling Reef is a high-rise beachfront condominium located next to Shipwreck Island and near other family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Reef offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom fully-equipped ...More condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, grill area, and fitness center. Amenities include garage parking, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
USD 192 - USD 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
USD 192 - USD 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Panama City Beach
Beach Tower By The Sea
443 reviews
.08 km away
Holiday Terrace Motel
125 reviews
.13 km away
Chateau Motel
527 reviews
.74 km away
Chateau By The Sea
5 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 460 restaurants in Panama City Beach
Another Broken Egg Cafe
729 reviews
.62 km away
Shrimp Basket
527 reviews
.50 km away
Montego Bay Seafood House & Oyster Bar
631 reviews
1.14 km away
Harpoon Harry's
694 reviews
.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 255 attractions in Panama City Beach
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
493 reviews
.48 km away
Russell Fields City Pier
239 reviews
.28 km away
M.B. Miller County Pier
142 reviews
.28 km away
Nivol Brewery
41 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sterling Reef staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Kimberly G
Is the pool heated in the cooler months?
3 February 2017
  • Response from JKelley23Property representative
    Yes. Usually from November 15th to March 1st to 80 degrees.
    0
    Votes
giftstogojudi
The condo owner says we can smoke on the balcony, is there a smoking policy for around the complex? Thanks!
1 July 2016
  • Response from JKelley23Property representative
    There is a non-smoking policy at Sterling Reef and smoking on balconies is also prohibited. There is an assigned smoking area near the entrance of the property.
    0
    Votes
katiebrookee13
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"1st floor has extra large balconies"
Read review
"West end is the best and it has three baths and three bedrooms"
Read review
"All rooms had great views; not sure what owners are doing with their units."
Read review
"Get a higher floor if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing