We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 48 hotels in Panama City Beach

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

2,129 reviews
Save
Traveller (707)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (119)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(225 reviews)
“tiki bar”(469 reviews)
“scavenger hunt”(26 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,129)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
950
586
238
103
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
950
586
238
103
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertiki barscavenger huntfun placewater slideice cream shopputt putt golfroom suiteping pongspring breakindoor poolhot tubfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetpanama citylove this place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
741 - 745 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Was a great place for families. Great location for everything. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. I would recommend to stay here if you have children. Room was clean and had what we needed.More

Thank Brandy G
Response from SandpiperBeacon, General Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded 30 June 2016

Hi Brandy, thanks for your review. Those are all the boxes we try to check when guests stay here, so we're pleased to read your comments :-) We'd love the opportunity to host you again next time you visit Panama City Beach. Please let us...More

Reviewed 23 April 2016

Room was great,beachside view fantastic ! Great service at front desk and last but not least love the tiki bar and all the delicious drinks especially the tiki punch !!also the beach was very clean,overall I must say I really can't complain about anything!! We...More

1  Thank Abita D
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed an awesome trip at Sandpiper. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly & helpful, activities were a plus, overall great experience. These qualities are hard to find now days. The kids were happy so i was happy as well. We will definitely...More

1  Thank Sandra S
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded 23 April 2016

Hi Sandra! We are so pleased to hear you had an awesome stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations! We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the dedicated departments to know we are doing something right! Looking forward...More

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I like the hotel and the beach is amazing. There wasn't much healthy food choices (more seafood). I would like the option to eat healthy foods without having to get dressed and drive...especially for breakfast.More

Thank JTheiss3
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded 23 April 2016

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are happy to read you had an enjoyable experience overall! We appreciate your feedback about healthier food choices and will be sure to forward those comments to our managers for discussion. Just in case you...More

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great place stay every year with kids and family. Love it's HIGHLY KID FRIENDLY!!!! We stayed from 4/17-4/20 for only 340 including tax for a two room unit for a family of 8, how great was that!!!!! Always a pleasure with friendly staff and activities...More

1  Thank Jackie R
Response from SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach ResortResponded 23 April 2016

Hi Jackie! Thank you for choosing the Sandpiper Beacon for your place to stay in Panama City Beach! We do our best to provide our guests with fun-filled activities and amenities for everyone to enjoy! Sounds like you got a great room and everyone enjoyed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1147148149150151424
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (707)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (119)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (444)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TinkTat523
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from SandpiperBeacon | Property representative |
Hi there! Unfortunately we can only accept small dogs up to 10 lbs.
0
Votes
tmurphy0
8 January 2018|
Answer
Response from cocoa Y | Reviewed this property |
Different Packages pricing
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The bath upstairs needed a bit of work and the carpet was a little work out. But overall had a great time."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the gulf. Many rooms do not have a view of anything."
Read review
"Ask for a water view."
Read review
"Stay away from the middle of the "resort". Stay on ends of the hotel on upper floors face the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite