We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachbreak By The Sea

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Beachbreak By The Sea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 rd time,here since last year very good price .muffins and coffe in the am .the restraunt on the property barefoot really good drinks .food .and staff.very close to pier park for the ladys.,😊clean rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryancdrum
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear bryancdrum, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We really appreciate that this was your third visit to our property and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, we are located only one mile away from pier park and other attractions, which makes it convenient for our guests. Also, in case you didn't want...

Grapevine,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My children, husband and I went for spring break. The hotel overall was very decent although they double charged me the problem was resolved immediately.The view of the beach we had from the balcony was so beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9896BDashleya
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear V9896BDashleya, Thank you for taking to comment on tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that we were able to resolve your billing issue right away. We strive to provide the best services possible on the beach, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I absolutely agree with you when you say the view is so beautiful from...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience 1st started with check in. The receptionist looked less than excited to acknowledge me. In fact, I said to her 1st "Hey there, I'm checking in"...maybe she didn't want to be there, maybe just in the wrong business, I don't know. We only stayed for 4 days. During our stay the hot tub only worked 2 of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy F
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Christy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. It is always disappointing to hear when a guest has not had a good and memorable experience as we always strive to provide the best accommodations and services on the beach. I apologize that in this case we did not deliver the kind of hospitality...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Considering I paid over $200 a night to stay here on spring break and the room was leaking water when it rained. When we let the Hotel know, all they said was did we need more towels to put down for the leak?? Nobody even came to bring anything, nobody came to help or apologized that I just paid them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianagerrin
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Brianagerrin, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Though we always strive to provide our guest with a welcoming and comfortable environment, it seems we may have failed to do so here. We should have done a better job of communicating our most sincere apologies, and should have addressed the situation immediately. We did experience a large volume of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My kids really enjoyed themselves on this 4day vacation. The staff was awesome. The view was ridiculous amazing. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that my phone didn't work inside my room, I was on the bottom floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esha R
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Esha R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your warm comments as we strive to provide the best accommodations on the beach. We are sorry to read that your phone was not working, and apologize for that. We do however, have maintenance staff on hand that are available...

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay but the hot tub burnt like crazy and I leave the last day to come home to chemical burn the hot tub had given me chemical burn from head to toe and it was the most painful thing to ever happen to me. So I would be very picky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassihamlin
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Cassihamlin, Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor about your most recent stay. We appreciate important feedback like yours to help enhance future guests stay and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying with us. If given the opportunity, I would like to speak to you directly. Please give me a call at...

Coe Hill, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved being right on the beach and and our accommodation more than adequate. Very accommodating staff. Certainly plan on returning for a longer period of time another year. Sunsets spectacular and very close to amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sladelaureen
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Sladelaureen, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Beachbreak By The Sea on tripadvisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the positive review. We also loved reading the words "An excellent experience" as we strive to exceed Guest expectations daily and are pleased to know we...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Booked on Hotels.com. The location was great & we were super excited to be right on the beach. The views from the balcony were amazing. Watching dolphins in the mornings was awesome when you could actually wake early enough to see them. The problem was that spring break started somewhere. & apparently that means that even though the pool closes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank andidawn74
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear andidawn74, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on tipadvisor, as valued guest, it is disappointing to hear that we fell short when it came to Guest service as we strive to extend the best Hospitality services at our Resort. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced while staying here....

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Will definently come back and stay again. Hopefully soon. Staff and everything was spot on. Hopefully will be coming back in the fall of the year any sooner this go around and it would have been super crowded. Came at the right time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear James R., Thank you so much for the great review. I know my staff will be delighted to know that you will back again and that you mentioned how wonderful they were in your tripadvisor review. We take great pride in providing a warm and welcoming environment for all our guests to enjoy and we appreciate your kind comments....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel using my Hotels.com rewards. It was located right on the beach with easy access and beautiful sunset views. The room was clean which is always my first concern. The property is old and it shows. There are restaurants within walking distance and the front desk staff is very helpful. If looking for a convenient location without the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemarie A
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachbreak By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie A, Thank you for sharing your kind review on tripadvisor. Our staff works hard every day to ensure our guests are welcomed into a clean and inviting environment and we appreciate your warm comments about our helpful staff and the clean rooms. We are making strides daily on improvements throughout our property, and hope that you will come...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Double Efficiency Room with Sleeper Sofa (44)
Viewed
Double Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single King Efficiency Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
644 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
517 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While the Beachbreak By The Sea may be small-it stands only four stories in a sea of high-rises-the resort is big on warmth and charm. One of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels, the Beachbreak offers 97 newly-renovated rooms and an array of room types including accommodations with private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens as well as cabana-level rooms. Because all of the rooms are affordable, you can take a break without breaking your budget! Discounts at Gulf World Marine Park located across the street, at the nearby Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex and at our beachfront bar and grill next door make your stay even more affordable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachbreak By The Sea

Address: 15405 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2501
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $137 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachbreak By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachbreak By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachbreak By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachbreak Sea
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Beachbreak By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a gulf view and corner rooms are larger.”
sladelaureen, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Internet is very slow here, if you are trying to Skype back home - stay somewhere else.”
689chunl, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor. There are 4 floors. Remember there are no elevators.”
brendamB8157YO, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is street level, great views of the beach.”
purduebuff, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“didn't have internet connects on room 223”
ksm36201, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5