We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Summit Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Summit Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Had the best time...enjoyed the staff, Rose in the office was such a pleasure and made check in a breeze. Kenny at the Tiki Bar is really a joy. There are some dated spots at the location, but it's to be expected, as it IS older than a lot of other places...but we weren't there to go over the decor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktanae
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Panama City Beach. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Valley Head, Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed in unit 908 at The Summit in PCB. I spoke with Jamal on the phone when making my reservations. He made sure that everything was perfect for our stay. We had a wonderful time and the condo was great. We also enjoyed the Tiki Bar. The bartendars were great! It's nice to stay somewhere where the accomodations are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacilynn68
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Tiki Bar. It was our pleasure to make sure that you had a great vacation from our Tiki Bar to our great service. We hope to see you on your next vacation.

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room was very nice, clean. Tiki bar is a lil pricy ! Over all nice experience. Bed was a bit hard, but we made it work. Upon arriving at check in I was unaware of hidden cleaning fees that was extra. I booked online and paid with debit card so I thought that was all... I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that you were not aware of the fees. Whenever you book with a travel agency such as Hotels.com, Booking.com etc. they are responsible for notifying you of the fees and these fees are also listed on their websites before booking your reservation. Thank you again for your comments.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If you are looking for a 5 star resort keep looking, but if you are looking for a mostly clean beach hotel with a full kitchen and a washer/dryer (room 1014) then you might be satisfied. The location is perfect, the view from the 10th floor is perfect, the air condition was perfect, opening day of college football on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justagoodoldboy
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. I do apologize that you were not aware of the fees. Whenever you book with a travel agency such as Hotels.com, Booking.com etc. they are responsible for notifying you of the fees and these fees are also listed on their websites before booking your reservation. Thank...

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We rented Unit 1025 at The Summit in PCB. What a wonderful experience. The unit has been completely refurbished and updated. A great view, a king size bed, and even a Keurig! The facility itself has a snack bar, and a real bar at the pool. The rental process was quick and efficient. We would highly recommend this unit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I loved our condo..esp the lady at the front desk she was so friendly and helpful. We checked in just a tab bit earlier than expected and our unit wasn't ready so we had to hang around a bit..She made sure to call and keep me updated and placed us in a great condo with a wonderful view.One thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzi81
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We do our best to take care of issues as they arise. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next vacation to Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in our room had a small leak from the A/C unit we alerted the staff and were given a choice of other rooms to look at. It only took one! The Summit is an excellent place for both adults and children The rooms ARE CLEAN, All with ocean views, 2 pools 2 jacuzzi tubs 2 Kiddie Pools A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities here at the Summit. Unfortunately all units do not have a washer and dryer but we do offer laundry facilities on the property if your unit does not have one. We look forward to you visiting with us...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I pay way more than I was supposed to pay but after that it was nice. The beach was beautiful even that the two days that I was there it was raining, the summit did not want to cancel the reservation. The condo was nice, but like I said I have to pay twice the clean service and taxes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Here in Panama City Beach the weather can be unpredictable so unfortunately at The Summit as well as other venues in the area we do not give refunds due to weather. We only charge the a departure cleaning once during your stay. It is either included in your reservation price if you book directly with...

mcdonald, tn
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is our 5th year there and it just gets better! Prefer to rent from owners as they do keep their rooms updated and clean! Security here is great and feel safe. I travel with my girls and we never have had to worry about anything! Pools are clean and beach is great! So much to do at site that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suelkk
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. I'm glad you took advantage of the amenities here at the Summit. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the end of July. I am just now writing a review because I felt I needed to calm down before I started my rant. Hear me and hear me loud and clear......your condo condition depends on the owner!! We booked our condo kind of last minute through booking.com. we had read all the reviews on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

All the condos at the Summit are individually owed. Since you rented through a different rental mangement company maintenance and housekeeping are at that companies responsibility and the decor is at the owners discretion. As July is the busiest time of the year here at Panama City Beach it is very crowded with vacationers from all over the world. I'm...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
18.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#72 of 82 in Panama City Beach
177 reviews
2.4 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#71 of 82 in Panama City Beach
131 reviews
1.8 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
1.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $187 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Manager advised that the only way to get a better room with more quality is to contact her.”
 of 5 bubbles 291karlb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the condo was very nicely decorated and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles MrN554, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask for units with washer and dryer.”
 of 5 bubbles 787vickiee, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at least on the 4th floor so you can enjoy the amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenD430, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think elevator access is important. Room 824 was in a comfortable spot for the central elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles mjoymoody, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay