We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Summit Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of The Summit Condominiums
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Purchased a Groupon originally for The Sunbird which is under the same property management company as The Summit. I missed the fine print that there is an additional $180 of fees due at check-in. The room at The Sunbird was so disgusting and dusty but the main issue was ... the door wouldn't shut from the outside??? We complained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmw4mgl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was one of the most disgusting and dirty hotels I've ever been to. There was a hole in the door and it took them 7 hours to clean milk that had spilled in the hallway. Absolutely terrible, I will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skylar B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Summit; I wish you had clarified more as to your issues during your stay so I could pass them along to the correct departments. Thank you for your comments; I hope that you give the Summit a second chance during your next trip to Panama...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved the location. The condo had a lot of space. It was very dated. Bathroom made a screaming sound all day and night. Loud enough to wake me through out the night. I purchased through a Groupon so I got a great rate the extra space was really nice. It was worth the price I paid. A few modifications...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerry C
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Summit and you found the room pleasant as well. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance department for improvements in those areas. I am delighted that the property was in a great location and you enjoyed the restaurant on property...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a good time at The Summit. We read different reviews about The Summit but we decide to stay in unit 1306 and it was updated and a great condo. We were close to everything and loved tiki bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoneman69
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Summit Beach Resort. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and took advantage of our amazing Tiki Bar. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for a condo close to nightclubs, restaurants, and shopping then this is the place for you. You never have to get in your car once your there. Onsite restaurant, convenience store, and tiki bar with great drinks! Not really a place for kids in my opinion. Plenty of loungers around the pool too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachbumboy99
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Summit and the location of the property! We hope that you choose to stay at the Summit again soon!

Monrovia, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are clean. Love the location. You can walk right out and you're on the beach, really close to the water. Pools are wonderful. Never used the hot tubs, but there are two of them. Lots of poolside chair availability. Tiki bar was nice. Able to rent nice lounge chairs on the beach. Some condos came with chair rentals. Family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha K
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and the local area was accommodating. We are glad to hear that you plan on staying here again. The property has two outdoor hot tubs and one indoor hot tub. Thank you for your comments.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, awesome pools and right on the beach. The beach is awesome. Restaurants are in walking distance. Walmart is a 5 min drive away. Rooms are comfy, spacious and nice. Staff was 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deriusThomas
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the location of the property. Thank you for the five stars for the staff!! We hope that when you visit Panama City Beach, Florida again that you choose to stay at the Summit again! Thank you for your delightful comments!!

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure where to start but I guess with the elevators. 2 sometime working elevators for a few hundred rooms. Plan on waiting up to 30 minutes to get one. Make sure you like to hike stairs because it's really the only way. Another elevator is closed for maintenance but it looks like the sign has been hanging there awhile....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rod V
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay; I will pass your comments along to the Home Owners Association since I can only speak on behalf of the onsite rental agency. Thank you for your invaluable comments, I will be sure to pass them along.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed in 105. The condo was a good price on groupon. We came for spring break. I didn't know it was next to a night club. I have 3 teenagers! It was loud and crazy all night long. Although I did feel safe. The security was excellent! The condo was dated and run down. It would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit, it is a beautiful unit. I apologize that the club was so close to your room but I will pass along to HOA that Security did an excellent job.

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at The Summit. Very fairly priced and a beautiful room with an amazing view. Would definitely stay at these condominiums again. Kitchen, bedroom, bunk beds, living room all very clean. Internet connection was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gidgett09
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while here at the Summit; the bunk beds are a great feature that is offered in our one bedroom condos. I am pleased that the condo was appealing for you and your guest. We have been blessed with beautiful weather for those amazing views. We hope that you choose...

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
2.5 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
620 reviews
0.3 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
1.5 km away
Shores of Panama Resort
Shores of Panama Resort
#77 of 83 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
1.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $236 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Sarnia, Canada
3 months ago
2 months ago
Owensboro, Kentucky

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lower floor because the elevators get congested and you wait forever.”
Beachbumboy99, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to check out this condo ahead of booking...you will be happy”
r0watt, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“search on VRBO”
rjones751950, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check on VRBO if you want a privately owner condo”
ellie2newjersey, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Manager advised that the only way to get a better room with more quality is to contact her.”
291karlb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5