We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunbird Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sunbird Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunbird Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I love Sunbird Condos. I've stayed in 4 different condos there and try a new condo each year. Our only disappointment was last year. Our bedroom didn't have an ocean view. Tip: if the picture of the bedroom doesn't show a beach view then the bedroom is on the backside of the condo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie G
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sunbird Resorts for your lodging during your recent trip to Panama City beach. We encourage all guests to call before their stay to make sure the reservation went through properly and for the correct view. Sunbird has beach view, Limited View, Angled View and Pool View. I am pleased to hear how you enjoy our property...

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed here for one week. The accommodations were very neat and clean. It's right on the beach, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The kitchen could have used some appliance updates, like a new stove and dishwasher, but the current ones did still work (just very old). The security of the building and the gated parking was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DS1222
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sunbird Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sunbird Resorts is located right on the beach, so even if you dont get the full beach view unit you are a few short steps away. Thank you again for taking time out to write this fantastic review...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were assigned to unit W411. Upon arrival we find the front door to be unlocked. Neither the front door or patio door would lock. There was no glass on the dining table nor coffee table. You could only open the oven about 4 inches. Not even enough to slide in a pizza. The refrigerator shelves were broken and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveLeisureTravel
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time out to write this review. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay, and am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you at a property that better fits your needs. We passed along your feedback to ensure corrections and improvements are made. We never want our guests to...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Security of the building and of the gated parking lot was a huge plus. Only down sides of the stay were the kitchen was extremely small the way the appliances were placed made it impossible for you to have more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to place this review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Congratulations on the new marriage! We are sorry that you encountered the minor annoyance of the toilet paper holder and the kitchen layout, which can be a bit tight. We hope to see you and yours...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Beautiful place to stay. Well kept. Right on the beach with private access. Beautiful pool. A little far from pier park but plenty of things to do none the less. Close to a gas station and a walmart. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca S
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We would of course, love to see you and your family here in PCB again.

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very good experience, have stayed her twice. Very close to all of the attractions in Panama and right on the beach. All rooms have balconies which is nice that actually face the beach. You do have to wear a wristband, which can be annoying but also helps protect those who paid for rooms. Also close to Pineapple Willies which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrDMiles
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Sunbird Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your trip to Panama City Beach, Florida, and we sincerely hope to see you and your family here again, soaking up the sun.

Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed in #1104 west and we had a wonderful time, June's condo had everything anyone would need for the best vacation!! The view had to be the best in Panama City! Thanks to the owner of this very nice unit for providing my husband and I with a well deserved rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beatle000
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at Sunbird Beach Resort. We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed yourselves, and we would love to see you again, soaking up the sun.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We go every year and see something different and fun,fun,!would recommend all people to try panama city beach,something for everyone to do and try !must try the amusement parks,and clubs!we had a great time in sunbird west,we go all the time,we liked it so much we bought one !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan H
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you love to stay here in PCB with us at Sunbird. We are also pleased to hear that you have purchased a little piece of home here in Panama City Beach, Florida.

New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The condo we had was a one bedroom and it came with a fully equipped kitchen. ALL of the condos have a balcony that faces the beach and they are all on shore. Once you step off the property you are right on the beach. They have a pool on the ground floor and public restrooms right beside the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie T
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about your most recent stay at Sunbird. We would love to see you and your family here again, and hope that it is soon. Thank you again for joining us here at Sunbird Suites, on the beautiful white sandy beaches of, Panama City Beach, FL.

Reviewed 12 February 2016

For any review posted about an onsite Rental Office. There are 2 offices onsite - 1 is the Home Owner's Association (HOA) Office, the other office is a property management company office. The HOA DOES NOT rent condos. It is for the Homeowners. You may be told to stop at the HOA office to purchase a parking pass or armband...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 954denisef
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer future guests this information. We love having Owners at Sunbird like you.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#71 of 82 in Panama City Beach
131 reviews
1.3 km away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#65 of 82 in Panama City Beach
624 reviews
0.5 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
1.0 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#21 of 82 in Panama City Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunbird Suites

Address: 9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4248
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $144 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunbird Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City
Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl
Sunbird Panama City
Panama City Beach Sunbird
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunbird Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sunbird Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles A7077JVsc, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 601W!”
 of 5 bubbles W6088KIemilyp, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The view from 11th floor was the best!!!! The owner was very nice to deal with!”
 of 5 bubbles beatle000, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you are on the front facing the beach or off to the side of the building. read the reviews and ask about Internet in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles 954denisef, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Though you still have a view of the beach - the rooms ending in 01 or 12 are not true beachfront rooms”
  • View of beach from 701W
 of 5 bubbles fritogirl22, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay