We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The Beachside Resort is like home away from home. Very clean and large rooms. The staff very friendly and helpful. We are hoping to plan our next trip soon Location is great close to all the attractions but not in the center of traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twins0121
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Twins0121, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy that you had the best family vacation. It is of such importance that in today's busy world we take some time out and relax. We are thrilled that you chose us here at Beachside to make those Beach Memories with your family that will last forever....

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Another review called this beachfront hotel "ugly," but here is the real deal... this is one of the cleanest beachfront hotels that you will find in this area. Sure, it might not be the most attractive and modern place that you will ever stay in But the rooms are clean, the staff is generally friendly and the location is spectacular....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, So excited to read that you had a great stay, again and again ! We really appreciate you spending your precious vacation time with us here at Beachside Resort. If you have any tips on what would make us slide into the "modern" hotel category, please don't hesitate to share it with us. We would love to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel is very ugly, very little maintenance. He needs all sorts of arrangements. Clean room. It is a hotel for one night and go on. The location is perfect, the beach is divine, that's beautiful. Would not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra M
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you for your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not like the appearance of our hotel. As we always try to improve would you please assist us in understanding what you felt was ugly and needed arrangement ? We would love the opportunity to correct these items with your assistance. Thank you very...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and always have a pleasant stay. Tonight at check in we went to our room and found that the key did not work. The desk clerk, Stephanie, was going to send maintenance but I decided I'd rather have a different room. She cheerfully accommodated me and as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan L
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort, we are so happy that, after a little bit of trouble, you were able to get settled and enjoy the view. We truly appreciate you as a repeat customer and are thrilled to read that you know we care about each and every one of...

Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We reserved a two-queen beach view room for a Friday night to get out of town and relax. The motel called us a couple of days before our check-in date to confirm our reservation. All the staff that we spoke with were friendly. When we arrived, there were open rooms on several floors, so they let us choose which floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin S, Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and your kind and detailed review. We are glad to see that our pre-arrival calls are appreciated by our guest and that you enjoyed the floor choice along with our super friendly staff. We indeed only supply silverware in our guestrooms with kitchens at the...

Plainville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

First of all this hotel is off the beaten path which is wonderful if you're looking for peace and quiet! Directly on the beach! Great swimming pool. I would suggest ordering Hungry Howie's pizza during your stay and best of all they deliver! We stayed in the kitchenette room which was wonderful! King size bed with sleeper sofa. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie T
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robbie T, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your stay with us at Beachside Resort. I can even feel how relaxing your vacation was when reading your comments and am so thrilled it was everything you were looking for ! Thank you again and see you at the Beach ! Best Regards, Katja Chatfield General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I have actually stayed in this hotel 2 times while visiting Panama City, Florida. Both of the times I was very surprised by this hotel. It is very affordable, the location is perfect, and the service is great. The first time I stayed in this hotel, they upgraded me FOR FREE to a room with ocean front. The rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle_scs
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear belle_scs, Thank you so much for coming back to us at Beachside Resort ! We really appreciate you and are happy to read that we were able to upgrade you for free to an ocean front room at least one of your visits. But what really made our day was your compliments to our staff. We are like a...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Booked on-line and got as room on the 1st floor which is 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) below the street level. Too far and hard to take luggage down as am no longer a spring chicken. Called and requested a different room and they were happy to make the exchange. Even called once we got in new room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyl0451
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear cindyl0451, Thank you for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and your review. We are so sorry to not have been clear about the elevator. It is a little further down from the stairs, which are in dead quite a few flights. However, we are excited that your new room suited you well and that you received the...

Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I had a great room over looking the gulf of Mexico, with a great view of the heated pool and whirlpool. The room was spacious, the bed was great . micro and fridge. Very clean. It was off season so the bar was closed, too bad it looked it would be fun. Quite a few snowbirds who seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muskie999
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning muskie999, Thank you tons for making our day ! We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful location on the beach, were able to relax and got a good night's sleep. You are so right, our Reef poolside bar is always "hopping" when it is open which we are aiming to do soon. If you are interested in...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Wonderful getaway. This is a quiet resort away from the main pier/tourist area. It is right on the beach, has a wonderful pool and hot-tub. Being off season, the bar was closed, but that was not a problem for us. The rooms had recently been refurbished and were very nice. Definitely will be returning !!! The staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you TONS for making our day with your wonderful review. We are so happy that your beach get-away was everything you were looking for and more. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon ! Best Regards, Katja Chatfield General Manager

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
10.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,452 reviews
7.0 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
896 reviews
15.9 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $160 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator is in tower as is the laundry facilities. The rooms do not have table and chairs which makes it bad for eating.”
 of 5 bubbles barbararT8742NQ, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view, nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vexroid, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view, above 3rd floor for best view. Office said they would ask room above us to not smoke, but they still did.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous0621, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try it a couple nights and you will be back.”
 of 5 bubbles ndo38, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the older side, you get out of the car and walk right into your room”
 of 5 bubbles davidkK6562YA, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5