We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an absolutely Amazing time!!! They were very accomodating and courteous. The view was "SO BEAUTIFUL" from our rooftop condo felt like we were on top of the world. The beach, jacuzzi, boat rides, water skiing, food , clubs, and even talked with a TALKING ROBOT who rolls along the beach, having his own party. Complete with loud music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lula H
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your recent stay at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation so fully. We would love to see you and your family here again, laughing, smiling, and soaking up the sun on our beautiful white sandy beaches, here at Edgewater Beach...

Blytheville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Word of warning....do NOT book through a 3rd party site (Groupon, Expedia, Priceline, etc.). Edgewater helps themselves by giving them rooms to rent but then YOU are the one who gets screwed. I have NEVER received such subpar accommodations simply because I booked through a third party site which is pretty much what I was told by the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mindy S
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review regarding your recent stay at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. All of our Condominium units here at Edgewater are individually owned, and are individually managed by individual management companies. With this being the case, no two...

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a beautiful golf villa with a beach view - right beside the overpass and beach. Really great decor with everything you need. Fantastic sunny patio looking out at the golf course. The most spectacular beach ever. Can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Siobhan D
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all of our units feel like beach front units. We hope to see you and your family again soaking up the sun, on the White Sandy Beaches of Panama city beach Florida soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finishing a 3 week stay at the Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. The beach is a few steps outside your room, and if that's not your style the pools are refreshing with plenty of comfortable chairs to relax in. The evening begins with a beautiful sunset right off your balcony before you take advantage of the great restaurants of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soaking up the sun, on the White Sandy Beaches of Panama city beach Florida soon.

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our condo needed painting bad, sink and bathtub were slow draining.we had a bad experience with the gate guy, he wouldn't let our friends in just to see our condo and then when our son came back (he already had a pass)but we had to wait outside the gate to give him his pass.But we still had a very enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada D
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for sharing your visit with us at Edgewater Beach and Golf resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We will pass it along to the right department about the concerns you had in your unit. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Panama...

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a week-long vacation with two other couples. The decor and location of the condo was perfect. Everything in unit was top of the line from the appliances to the bathroom. Will be back in July!!!👍👏👏

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian g
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs,; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We love to hear great stories like this and we appreciate you sharing this with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family in July. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager

Rochester Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This resort is such a great spot. We come down for a long weekend in Jan every year and really enjoy ourselves. It's the slow part of the season, so there aren't many folks about, but usually the weather is in the high 60's or low 70's - so the beach is a welcome change from the winters of Michigan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Panama City Beach, Florida. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nothing new since the early 80's has been replaced. Whomever owns this unit 1-1204 hasn't done anything and barely repaired things. I mean the absolute minimum... very cheap person owns this unit. Very disappointed and embarrassing to have family over to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waldenseminole
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf resort. Our units are privately owned and each owner does there own updates. We will pass along the information that you have shared with us to Rental Services to share with the owner. We...

Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

2nd year in a row I've come here, 3rd year for my parents. The grounds are excellently maintained. Nice executive 9 hole golf course and wonderful beach views. It is a secure access location with tennis and shuffleboard as well. Multiple pools and hot tubs as well. A great location, very close to multiple good restaurants and other attractions as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeDonaleski
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Panama City Beach, Florida. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The first thing I was delighted to see (other than our resort being beach front), is that the resort was right across the street (walking distance) from a plaza that had a karaoke lounge, sushi bar, Rock it Lanes (google it) and a bunch of other things. The resort is very quiet as the guests are mainly older, elderly couples...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs30093
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs.; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your vacation with us at Edgewater Beach and golf resort. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our Ocean's restaurant and thankful that you enjoy it too. We look forward to...

1,626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1361)
Viewed
Amenities (185)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo - Tower III (129)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (108)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (214)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo - Tower I (179)
Viewed
Tower III Pool (50)
Viewed
Tower II Pool (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Leeward Tower (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Tower II (135)
Viewed
Villa Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Villa Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Villa Pool 3 (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
782 reviews
15.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
0.6 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
619 reviews
6.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3668
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $230 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Panama City
Edgewater Resort Panama City Beach
Edgewater Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Resort Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please switch rooms until you find one that is adequately above condemnable.”
eeinworks8, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Towers 2 & 3 are right on the beach, best beach views. Tower 1 overlooks the grand pool with the beach in the background.”
wrks4menow, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a rooftop condo,which allows for extra room, exquisite view, quiet and comfort”
236lulah, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a unit near the beach - easier access to everything.”
siobhand468, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the gulf is that place to be!”
  • Great view of the gulf
JonK742, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5