We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Hotels.comUSD 412*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Edgewater us nice enough, maybe a little high ..... but we know the place well and always enjoyed being there. However, when we booked our room this time, $600 for 2 nights, we were charged an additional 185 dollars bc we didn't book thru Resort Collection but there is no way of knowing this when you order unless you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1poolman1974
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've only been here a short time but it's great thus far. Staying in the Villas and it's really nice. It's a short walk or even shorter golf cart ride to the beach. The area has plenty of dining options available as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for this wonderful this wonderful feedback! We are looking forward to your next visit so you can take advantage of all of our amenities.

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town for the Ironman 70.3 and we spent a lot of time here! The pools and deck area are top notch! The beach is flawlessly maintained and clean! There are several great places to eat and to grab quick bites and there are several great room options! We will be back next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this terrific feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We look forward to having you return to the Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For close to $2000 in Panama City I would have expected more. I could have stayed in a villa in the Caribbean and it would have been more modern and clean than this place. It's adequate, basic and in need of remodeling. Not worth the money in my opinion. The views and pools are the only plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLORD10405
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. If you would have let us know that you were unhappy in the unit, we would have found a unit that would have met your taste. Every unit is privately owned and they are decoded differently I do hope that you will reconsider and visit us again to experience a...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, is a reasonably maintained, tired old property. Reminiscent of a time share from the 70's, this reasonably budget friendly resort looks to nickle and dime you at every corner. We arrived for the Gulf Coast Ironman 70.3 and the Edgewater was the host property. The Condos are spacious and offer two bedrooms and baths...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 38deanp
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback. I do apologize that you felt your room was outdated. Ever unit at Edgewater is privately owned and decorated individually. There are many lovely units that would appeal to any type of traveler. We do not try and nickel and dime our guest, we are clear with any fees when you are booking through...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, the management at Edgewater can't view the units and depend on a rental group to inspect the units. Our unit 6-807 was disgusting. There were dark stains on the carpet, part of the blinds were missing, ants in the kitchen, stains and dirt on the walls, etc. I couldn't believe that this unit would ever be approved to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aj579
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. Please rest assure that I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate department heads. Ever unit at Edgewater is privately owned and decorated individually, if you would have let us know that you were unhappy in this unit, then we would have been happy to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sure it depends on who owns the unit you are staying in, but we had a beautifully appointed three bedroom condo with the most amazing view of the ocean! The property is fine, elevator slow and can get crowded with a wait when it's busy. The main pool area is fun and the smaller pool by tower 3 was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 904BeachGirl
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you'll join us again soon. Our white sandy beaches are just waiting to tickle your toes. Thank you again, for staying with us, at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, in beautiful Panama City...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got our room thru a Groupon and it was a good deal for 1 bedroom condo. We were on the eighth floor ocean side and the views were amazing. We love to hear the ocean sounds all throughout the day and night. Our condo showed its age unfortunately, with multiple stains on the carpets and peeling paint on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gablairin
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We apologize for the general appearance of your unit. We do however want to thank you for your understanding and your appreciation of our property. Every unit at Edgewater is individually owned and managed by multiple management companies, so no...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the filthiest place I've ever stayed. The second we walked in it reeked of mold, mildew and urine. The front desk staff was rude and management staff, even worse. I will never stay here again.?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DruannM
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay at Edgewater Beah and Golf resort. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, and would like to extend our invitation for a return visit at a discounted price. Please contact and book through the On-site management company, whom I represent. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service at the Front Desk is really bad. The ladies upfront have attitude. The security at each gate are great. The best service comes in the afternoon from this young black male that works in the evening. The rooms are a luck of the draw. All rooms are not equal. So if you are looking for the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick W
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of your recent stay here at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort. We apologize for the way you were received by our front desk staff. The agent that you mentioned is indeed a star employee, and we appreciate your praise on his behalf. The rooms are individually owned and consequently, are...

1,659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1361)
Viewed
Amenities (185)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo - Tower III (129)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (108)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (214)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo - Tower I (179)
Viewed
Tower III Pool (50)
Viewed
Tower II Pool (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Leeward Tower (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo - Tower II (135)
Viewed
Villa Pool 1 (14)
Viewed
Villa Pool 2 (12)
Viewed
Villa Pool 3 (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
15.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
529 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
627 reviews
6.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3668
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $234 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Panama City
Edgewater Resort Panama City Beach
Edgewater Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Resort Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a non smoking ocean view room”
38deanp, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • missing blinds - the missing pieces were stored in closets
  • old, stained, scratched walls
  • Dirty, stained carpet in bedroom
  • stained carpet from kitchen area - don't walk without shoes!!
  • Gross - huge stain where couch is located!
  • ants in kitchen
  • scratches on wall in foyer
  • Unit number
aj579, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the liars show you the room before checking in!!!”
  • Human Crap on towels!!!
  • Human Crap in towels .. as soon as I walked in seen them!!!!
287deenaa, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“beach side or villa both work easily”
LNS4, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Groupon user; chose the 1bdrm villa; not direct access to the beach & large tropical pool area but not cramped.”
brightsun2017, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 412* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 443
Booking.comUSD 443
Groupon.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates