We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Terrace Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Terrace Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We were on a motorcycle trip to the Keys but weather would not cooperate. Found this place on the West Coast leg and arrived hot and tired. The lady at the desk was very sweet and invited us into the air conditioning while we awaited for the room to be cleaned. Throughout our stay, all we had to do was...

Thank Barry S
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Great staff great price great rooms. Nobody bothered us entire week. Do not rent carts from classic rentals but this was a great place to stay. We will definitely stay here again. Parking pool where easy too. Elevator needs some work lol

1Thank newt1976
Valley, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

The Holiday Terrace and became our go-to place for a quick weekend trip or 3 day weekend. We stayed on the 7th (top) floor for the first time last weekend, and it was great. The 3-bed suites are a great sized room and rivals a lot of smaller condos we've stayed in. The have a full kitchen and with a...

3Thank James B
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This place was by far the WORST place I have EVER stayed. The front desk staff was very RUDE!!! The cost is way to much, and the rooms are really junky. If you want a guest you have to pay 50 dollars a day, and if you lose your armband it's 50 bucks for a new one, even tho they...

6Thank TbJarrell
Joshua, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We have stayed here many times during our visits. The value is great for the area. all rooms are suite type rooms. The staff will try their best to meet your needs and are very helpful with the area as far as activities and surrounding activities are concerned. I prefer this place over the condos and have stayed in both.

2Thank Rick N
Woodville, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have had nothing but a great experience at this hotel! The staff is always great and rooms are clean and comfortable. Well worth the money!! Had a wonderful time here!! Location was perfect, right in the middle of the Panama City strip!

Thank Connie K
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had the best experience at this motel. All of the motel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very affordable and included a full functioning kitchen, which helped save me so much money. I was able to travel throughout Florida, since I was not spending money on restaurants. The bed is firmer than I am use to...

2Thank Daun P
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Terrace Hotel, it was an older Hotel but very clean and staff was friendly. We plan on staying there again in the future. Price wasn't that bad either!

1Thank Tina L
HolidayTerrace, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Great! Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return! Thanks for the review!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was the worst experience ever. We travel from Mobile Alabama every year but never stayed @ this hotel. The bed was hard as a rock, the elevators didnt work so we had to take the stairs for the entire stay, only two of the 4 plates works on the stove & the front desk clerk who worked 7/26/14 @...

2Thank Tara W
HolidayTerrace, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So sorry for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We let everyone know the importance of displaying the parking pass to avoid being towed. I understand your frustration with having your car towed and wish that the parking pass had been in the car and everything work out the way it was meant to. The front desk person...

Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed there for over a week during the 2013 season and hoped it would be one of the best times ever for our girls since it was their very first trip to the beach. I was not pleased with the looks of the room once we got there and unpacked, it was nothing like we had hoped for looking...

4Thank Tabitha P
HolidayTerrace, General Manager at Holiday Terrace Motel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel you had an unpleasant experience staying with us a year ago! Most of the stuff you listed we were not even aware of and is now news to us. I do, however, appreciate you calling and inquiring about staying with us again this year and I am very sorry I was unable to give...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
642 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
351 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $127 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Terrace Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Lewisburg, Tennessee
3 months ago
Munford, Alabama
10 months ago
New Hope, Alabama

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Terrace Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have an ocean view.”
SuzieQuet, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you can get special rates and stay for a month the rooms have couches if you do this”
omdobi, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a great ocean view. Motel is located in a quiet area of PCB.”
cubby214, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 710!!!”
gwens1964, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no worrys with room selection. all rooms have great ocean views.”
rabbco48, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5