We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Save
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“light show”(55 reviews)
“pineapple”(56 reviews)
“water show”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Laketown Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
234
160
95
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
234
160
95
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showpineapplewater showfamily poollake townacross the streetfive poolsrooftop poolbunk bedsbedroom condoparking deckshort walk to the beachlarge balconythree bedroomother resortsdish soapup to date
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Additional fees charged at check in that were not mentioned in quotes. $149 cleaning fee and NON REFUNDABLE $49 damage fee. Even if you didn't cause any damage you are charged the fee and it is not refundable. Resort now does not any longer supply...More

Thank Joe T
Response from Kristina H, Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 31 May 2016

Hi Joe. Thank you for your review. From your review, I can see that you didn't rent directly from the front onsite company as our fees do not match those mentioned. It is always very important when renting condo to get you total amount due...More

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

A perfect place to spoil your vacations. Undisclosed taxes ,unprofessional staff and a security person handles front desk at night who is unaware of any policy!!!!! Extremely costly and I had to pay out of my pocket a huge amount after Groupon booking and a...More

1  Thank Deepika S
Response from Kristina H, Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your review. I have not seen the Groupon listing but do know that this sale was between an offsite management company and Groupon. Typically on thirds parties such as Groupon the listing states the fees so that the guest are not surprised...More

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The entire place is being redone and will be a complete destination soon! They are putting in a steak house and a ton of retail on the bottom floor. Can't wait with this new building owner. I may buy one of these condos and I...More

1  Thank Andre M
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Let me start by saying that in the past, we have enjoyed our stay at Lake town with the exception of the elevators are usually not working or extremely slow which was the case this time. I have stayed at lake town around 5-7 times...More

2  Thank Brenda S
Response from Kristina H, Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you Brenda for your review. As of May 1st, there is new management at the property. Our company will always offer military discount as well as first responders. I am not sure how large check ins were handled in the past but our process...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The beach and nightlife are awesome here, there is so much to do that's fun. This resort is not one. The "Resort" Is only 7 years old but it is a mix of permanent residents and rental condos. You can't unload your baggage at reservations,...More

1  Thank Glenn K
Response from ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you love PCB, but sorry that you where less than pleased with our resort. It is a very large complex, and it is indeed spread out. On the property,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Panama City Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 181 - USD 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 181 - USD 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
Dining (16)
Amenities (80)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley B
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 906donniew | Reviewed this property |
You walk across the street and it has its on beach access. Very short walk it is right in front of the resort
3
Votes
jasmineg1144
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Ashley B |
Does anyone know if there is a direct path to beach access or do you have to drive to public access entry? TIA!
0
Votes
jasmineg1144
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BiancaLH | Reviewed this property |
yes i've stayed on the 10th floor and there is a pool on that floor as well ... elevator wait is typically always long at LTW esp around summer time and holidays .. yes u can see the ocean well just be sure to get the gulf... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best Views on higher floors"
Read review
"avoid unit 928 , look for comments with the words "super clean " in them."
Read review
"Stay on 1st Floor"
Read review
"4th floor or Lower. Trust me if they do not do something different with the way the elevators work!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing