We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of June. My 7y/o daughter and my 13 y/o brother are easy to please since just going out of town is a treat for them. We stayed here for two days as a weekend summer vacation. The hotel room was clean enough for me after I perform my routine hotel room cleaning rituals. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neicy-o
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neicy-o, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback from your stay, even though it's been a few month since you stayed. We recently opened the movie room during breakfast hours to provide our guests with more seating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes,...

bemis, TN
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Destin for the week. This was about the only room available so we took it. The staff was about the only good thing about this place, they were friendly and very helpful. The tub was dirty, coffee maker wasn't washed still had old bags in it, no towels in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdalls11
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jdalls11, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the condition of your room. Obviously, with no towels, that room was not ready to be occupied. I wish you had reported it, and we would of made it right. I hope you would give us another chance...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This hotel is right down the road from Wonderworks and other attractions. Very convenient location. When we checked in the manager was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Our room was just a regular, normal sized hotel room. It was clean and comfortable. The TV was mounted on the wall which left a lot of room on top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eally67
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Eally67, Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a very nice detailed review. We greatly appreciate it. Everything you mentioned was right on, except for the biscuits and gravy, we normally don't serve them till later in the winter months. You probably had them in another Choice property though! We hope to see you again...

Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I am leaving after three hours! Found the first one crawling on my pillow and the other crawling on my bed. Leaving now! This is on the fourth floor room! While on the way out checked bed and found two more! This is a shame because I will tell my coworkers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M-FHotelHopper
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear HotelHopper, Sorry to hear about your recent experience. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, but I hope you can give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here one night before heading to Destin area. I have no complaints. The room was clean and adequately furnished. The breakfast was great and the staff was nice. It was really quiet when we stayed which was kind of nice getting away from the hustle of other places closer to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianneus
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear BrianneKY, Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Best wishes from all of us at the SI PCB Sam H.

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We saw the Sleep Inn as we were driving into Panama City Beach for a short getaway. After driving along the beachfront, we decided the Sleep Inn was for us. It was close enough to everywhere we wanted to go but far enough away from the craziness of Front Beach Rd. :) Staff was nice, rooms were clean, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanie P
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jeanie P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Comments like, "Staff was nice, rooms were clean, and we enjoyed our stay very much!," serve as encouragement to all of our staff as...

Hardin, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a one night stay for my husband and I , sister and brother-in-law on our way to another destination. We had been traveling for 4 days already and were spending a week once we got to our final destination, so we were pretty spent. Wanted a hotel close to the beach so we could sit back & relax,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci G
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Traci G, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was a busy weekend. We're actually working on providing more seating for the breakfast area, so it is not so crowded in there. We hope to see you again soon....

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Prices are great,breakfast is great,has a great movie theater.I could go on and on.Go see for yourself!!!!This is a Super Great place to stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful!!!!Nice pool area and close to area attractions and great food and shopping.Marvelous marinas are close by also!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela m
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we greatly appreciate your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and got a chance to enjoy the many amenities we offer. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff was friendly and hlepful. good choice of hot breakfast. Movie theater was bice for the kids. The beds were OK!. The pool was filled with leaves. The hotel walls/doors/elavator/floors were all quite dirty. It needs an overhaul badly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martesha W
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Martesha W, Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review about your recent stay. I'm glad you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful," "choice of hot breakfast" good, and Movie theater, "nice for the kids." Hope you had a chance to also use our fast, and free, WIFI! It's been a super busy summer, so...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel.....breakfast included, big, nice rooms. So Clean! It's not on the beach but a few blocks from the beach. Management was very friendly. I cannot say anything bad about our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WebelongtoHim
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear WeBelongToHim, Thank you so much for the feedback. A perfect stay is what the SI team works for every day! Glad you enjoyed the big rooms and the free hot breakfast. Hope to see you again soon for another great visit. Sincerely, Sam H & the SI Team

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
472 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 46 in Panama City Beach
233 reviews
18.3 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 46 in Panama City Beach
417 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 46 in Panama City Beach
332 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
9 months ago
over a year ago
Athens
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet, location was good and the staff was very courteous.”
 of 5 bubbles Speedy77089, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the lower level if you plan using the pool Easy acess.”
 of 5 bubbles 637deannad, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator and/or high traffic areas. Choose room at end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles ElainaJ915, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in good location for sight seeing, beach, and family fun!”
 of 5 bubbles K7225XZamandad, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We likes the third floor. great views.”
 of 5 bubbles teddybear669, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay