We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Panama Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Panama Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I love this fantastic resort! It's has a great location , it's clean and the service was outstanding! This beautiful condo was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed! I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Britta T
Tom D, Vice President of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Grand Panama and look forward to you returning in the future!

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Had a beach side condo. Was told I couldn't check in until 6 pm, so couldn't do anything first day. Took them thirty minutes to tell me all the rules and about all the fines (lost bracelets $10.00, replacement bracelets $200.00). I wasn't informed I had to wear the "dog tag" bracelet before I came and was very annoying. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lindadiamond16
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The rules and restrictions that are emplaced during this time of year are for the safety of all our guest. The wrist bands that are required to be worn are to keep people that are not registered guest from coming on the property, again this is for the safety of our registered guest and to...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

The pool is freezing. My kids can't even swim in it. Pretty much ruined our vacation since that is the one thing they love to do. Will never go back. Very disappointing. It's one thing for a pool to be cold but to be so freezing you can't even use it is ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kms188
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear the pool was too cold for your children. We check our pool twice a day for the chemicals and the temperature. The temperature was in the range of 81 to 84 degrees. The recommended range is 82 to 84. I do hope that you will return and try of resort again...

Atlanta
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Me and my family actually stayed here during Christmas holidays 2013 but just remembered to write a review. It was really nice. Very spacious and close to every thing. Right by the beach!! Would definitely return to the resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fitnesslover1969
Tom D, VP of Operations at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your returning in the future.

Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My family of three, along with our best friends and their three kids, have stayed at Grand Panama three summers in a row. I went to the beach for the first time in my life in 2010, but that was at Orange Beach. It was nice but has nothing on PCB. We rented through VRBO, and thank God we found...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amy H
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the nice review you provided. Our staff works hard to provide a clean resort with outstanding customer service so guest can enjoy their vacation and have fond memories when they return home. We appreciate that this was your third time to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. Tom

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We stayed here for a month in February 2014 and plan on staying longer in 2015. The resort is centrally located and close to both ends of the beach. The views were spectacular, especially the sunsets. There are several places to eat within walking distance. We had 3 bedrooms, so had family come to stay a week with us. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aussy2014
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We strive to ensure that all our guest have a memorable vacation and have them return for generations to come. I'll ensure that your nice comments are passed on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

Came here for my bday getaway and I loved it here. The room was more then what I expected. Very clean and we'll maintained and the staff was friendly. The one bedroom condos are all on opposite side of the beach but you still will have a gulf view.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SSky1985
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to your return in the future!

nashville
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Went in the off season and stayed for under 700 bucks for a week. This is my favorite condo it is in the middle of everything and the views are great. Parking is all covered And the onsite gym is up to date. Pool and hot tubs are always cleaned everyday even if it was 50 degrees a couple days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lovethesunNashville
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

We realize that there are a lot of resorts to choose from and are honored that you choose to stay with us. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return for Bike Week!

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I booked directly with the resort and everything turned out fine. I feel we got a beautiful suite ( bigger than our own home!) at a reasonable price. We booked a 3 bdrm 3 bath penthouse-21st floor. Secluded parking and a special elevator code to go directly up to the 21 st floor w/out having to wait. Very convenient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy S
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We will address the issue you listed with the owner. We look forward to you returning in the future!

Camden, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We rented unit 2201 in Tower 1 in July 2014, through VRBO. We booked the unit in March 2014 for our July family vacation. As the time approached for our stay the communications with the owner were terrible. We didn't received check-in confirmation until noon before we left and that was after multiple calls and text to the owner for...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Linda Glover U
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review

I do remember the issues you had during your stay at Grand Panama. As you mentioned in your review we did allow a one night complimentary stay to try and give you some time to work through this. We called the owner multiple times to try to assist you but could not get an answer. We ask that you call...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (43)
Viewed
North Tower Pool (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (56)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (92)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
1.9 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
2.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#23 of 83 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
1.4 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
615 reviews
0.7 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $270 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Panama Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Panama Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best Ocean view .”
 of 5 bubbles Javedc68, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is convieniant.”
 of 5 bubbles waynesW1097AW, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask how old the furnishing are in the unit you reserve”
  • Horrible furniture
  • Filthy Ceilings and Lights
  • Cracked Granite
  • Dented Stainless Refrigerator
  • Dirty Cabinets and Back Splash
  • View are amazing!
 of 5 bubbles 693dont, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor has crosswalk with lots of traffic and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SDP1955, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid one bedroom units with bunks in the hallway - these units have the HVAC unit in the master bedroom right next to the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles TNTraveler37122, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5