We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Panama City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We rented this hotel for a week and was given low price but, when we got there the room was awful and they raised the price to almost double for some weird reason... will definitely not recommend this place....The hotel was not at all like it shows on the pictures

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your rates went up on the weekend and yes the weekend are almost double as this is peak season for Panama City. Compared to other hotels in the area our rates are lower. You were given the rate quoted to you when you made the reservation. I'm not sure...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139brandi
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Stevenson, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134kelliep
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaI4713QF
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I was worried about staying so far out for many reasons hotel would not be clean,how safe would it be for a moment and daughter, that kind of stuff. Plus I have a very sick mom at home and was worried about if I had to check out early. Single mom of 4 you have to be picked with money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and writing a great review . We appreciate all you have said about the room and service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2016

There was a foul smell in the room, the ac unit seemed either undersized or not well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204shanej
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I sincerely hope that you alerted the front desk immediately about your room and were moved to another room Our air conditioners have several settings on them and are large units for the rooms. Perhaps yours was not set correctly.

Park City, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristieh525
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Booked ground floor,got second floor.One ice machine,on group d floor.Waffel maker in wrong place,blocks stairs; people won't move.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris K
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review -we appreciate you being our guest . A bottom floor request is just that a request as sometimes during busy times there are no bottom floor rooms left. No room locations are booked with a guarantee of a request. We try to honor the request if possible. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Other reviews said that the hotel is clean. We stayed here about 3 years ago and it was really nice, but maybe the management is new? The hallways reek of bong smoke and trash. They put the big trash cans right outside the front door to the hotel so that's the first thing you smell...maybe to get you used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jculp123180
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay . You should have went to the manager and asked immediately to be moved to another room and if you weren't satisfied with that room we would have refunded your stay and you could have gone to another hotel in the city. The garbage at the hotel is taken care of daily...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnasT5726GM
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $82 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
plano texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer getting accommodation close to the Panama beach”
apurvakulkarni06, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you find that you have to stay here, second floor.”
catherinej708, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quieter on the inside upstairs”
juicyfruit877, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here and if you do check your credit card constantly.”
cyntcoder, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms”
262francesg, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5