We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location near food! Clean rooms! Continental Breakfast Excellent free WIFI ! You can really have no complaints for the price of this place. Room was clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable and relaxing. Its really a well kept hotel. Pool area for those days you don't feel like the beach. No trouble out of the wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lereshadoz
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We have renovated the whole property. Our goal is to reach the peak high.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The manager was very nice and greeted me with a smile. The beds were clean , the towels were nice and white , the rooms were fresh and the room service was amazing. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be comfortable and in a clean environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. Thanks for your comments. GUEST SATISFACTION IS OUR GOAL.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room wasn't clean, manager super slow, doesn't speak English well and tried to bill us twice after we already paid once on Priceline

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923russellf
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

GM apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of hiring new manager who is capable of doing the job very well and having skill. Sorry for the trouble.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Overall it was ok. The morning breakfast was fine with the exception of the coffee. It was too watery and didn't even taste like coffee. The television broke down twice (disconnected from service) and I had to call the reception desk manager t fix it twice. Some of the light fixtures didn't work and the clock radio did not work...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920waynev
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the trouble. We provide the coffee as per the brand standard still we apologize for that. During your stay we were having cable problem from WOW CABLE company, I am glad the desk manager fix your problem. We have inform our maintenance crew to check all the light fixture and clock radios so the guest...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were greeted warmly at the front desk. Our room was spacious and very clean. We were able to get on the internet quickly and there were a lot of TV channels to choose from. This was a very good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve K
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We have upgraded our high speed internet to get quick and better internet. Also flat screen tv with plenty of channels and spacious rooms.We appreciate your business .

Trinity, Alabama
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My kids are still too young(in my opinion) to stay on the beach during spring break. I originally chose this hotel because of the price but, it quickly became my go-to stop for Panama City trips. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are always clean. They have an outdoor pool and the area around it is always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymie P
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson. We really appreciate your comments. "GUEST SATISFACTION" is our goal. Looking forward to see you again. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Milton
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 992allenh
Sam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Low cost compared to other lac all locations. Toilet was loose, parking was limited. Located next to a few good eating places. Was older with rundown feel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5072AW
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The room and bathroom were clean, and the beds were very nice; but the towels were as ruff as sandpaper, the microwave looked very old and didn't work, and the free breakfast didn't start until 7AM, which was so late that we had to leave before it started.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnosonc

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 31 in Panama City
76 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#23 of 31 in Panama City
329 reviews
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
1.1 km away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
126 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Panama City
Days Inn Panama City
#27 of 31 in Panama City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City

Address: 301 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-4524
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $70 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson - Panama City (23rd St.) Hotel Panama City
Panama City Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn - Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in rooms all over the complex and I can't say that one area is any better than the next.”
 of 5 bubbles jaymiep2014, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Actually the way the hotel is laid out all rooms are in view of the pool and pretty close to the office as well.”
 of 5 bubbles sylandchele, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away From this Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles randym175, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you dont smoke, make sure to ask for a "REAL" non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Anari0n, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles chrispI8475VT, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5