We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    American Quality Lodge Panama City

    4810 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1033
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 66*
    USD 67*
    USD 67*
    Traveller (113)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good11%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible57%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Kitchenette
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from American Quality Lodge Panama City
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Smoking
      USD 66
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 67
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking
      USD 67
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from USD 66
    Holiday Inn Panama City
    263 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Passport Inn Panama City
    2 reviews
    #20 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
    235 reviews
    #19 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
    73 reviews
    #15 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (172)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 168 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This was the most discussing hotel I've ever encountered. The rooms were horrible. , asbesto ceilings. . Locals informed about the hotel area. I left immediately. Thanks alot booking agent at Orbitz!!

    Thank ibohall
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    While we were thankful that we were able to get a room on our short notice trip, we didn't appreciate the roaches. Called the front desk, staff apologized, but that was all. Beds had huge dips, indicating old and to say the least uncomfortable. Should...More

    Thank Billie G
    Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 2 weeks ago

    To our valued guest, thank you for alerting us to the issue of bugs being in your room. We try to keep that from happening with a pest control company being here monthly. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while here. Also...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    Lacking in customer service No urgency to handle any issues that we had Wi-Fi only available in filthy game room, non guests allowed to loiter, and only had one ashtray for entire game room No sitting chairs in our room No visible outdoor smoking ashtrays,...More

    2  Thank brenchris2
    Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 27 June 2017

    To our valued guest, thank you for your comments as all are considered invaluable to us. I sincerely apologize for your stay being less than pleasant. We are checking the items you listed to make the needed corrections. Thank you for giving us an opportunity...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    I wouldn't let my pet stay here. The most filthiest of any hotel I have seen. Toilet overflowed while we were out and we came back and called the front desk. Waited about an hour and no one came. Left for the beach for 5...More

    2  Thank Cokeithia S
    Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 26 June 2017

    To our valued guest. Thank you for your comment and all comments and opinions offered are valuable to us. Please accept our apologies that your request for maintenance to your room was not taken care of while you were here. The maintenance supervisor has been...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    The room was flea infested. When I told the manager I couldn't stay another night because I was allergic to flea's. Her only comment was I couldn't have a refund and she would tell her maintenance man.More

    1  Thank lghj32
    Response from Ronney M, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama CityResponded 8 June 2017

    To our valued guest: I am sincerely sorry that you had this issue with your lodging accommodation. We were unaware of the fleas being present in your room. While we don't make refunds we would have moved you to an alternate room to your satisfaction....More

    Holiday Inn Panama City
    263 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Passport Inn Panama City
    2 reviews
    #20 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
    235 reviews
    #19 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
    73 reviews
    #15 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 51 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 158
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Panama City
    • Also Known As
    • American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City ,
    • Valu Hotel Panama City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (113)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Panama City
    263 reviews
    6.85 km away
     
    Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
    235 reviews
    8.84 km away
     
    Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
    73 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Passport Inn Panama City
    2 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shipyard Grill
    31 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Ramon's Pizza
    28 reviews
    .92 km away
    La Michoacana
    5 reviews
    1.02 km away
    No Name Lounge
    9 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    AAA Jet Ski Shell Island Dolphin Tour
    83 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Scotty Boat Rentals
    18 reviews
    1.07 km away
    South Wind Sailing
    13 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ashley Gorman Shell Island Cruises
    21 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Donna B
    23 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lexus R | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not 100% sure the closing times of the pool hall but they do have a restricted time for kids to be in there. I believe it's only a dollar to play a round of pool. You just have to leave your ID with the desk lady in... More
    0
    Votes
    Douglas B
    4 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Ronney M | Property representative |
    The beach is approximately 6 miles from our property. There is a trolley that travels along hiway 98 out to the beach area. Just pick up an online route map when you arrive.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't count on booking agents."
    Read review
    "Don't go to this Motel!!"
    Read review
    "Any place but here"
    Read review
    "recommend if you are looking for a cheap place"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing