We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hammock Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hammock Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hammock Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

So this was my third time at this resort. My second with the family. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ocean suite. The view was amazing. The people were friendly. The beach was very nice. Cool 4th of July fireworks. However ... I feel like it has gone downhill. It was just dirty. The pools were filthy. The menus in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alisha H
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent visit to Hammock Beach Resort. We are passionate about hospitality and service and strive to exceed our guests' expectations at every turn. We are currently in the process of upgrading many areas of the resort so that we can keep up with our level of service. We hope that if...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This place is absolutely paradise! The beach is beautiful - even though the water is not as warm as Miami ;) The golf course is spectacular to say the least and the food was great! The hotel needs maintenance work. Rugs need to be clean and rooms need to be refreshed with new bedding and new furniture. People were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TCamille
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to comment about your recent visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beach and golf course. We are currently in the process of upgrading many areas of the resort so that we can keep up with our level of service. We thank you for sharing comments and we...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Booked their one-suit deals with ocean view and really got value for money. Southern style decor in their rooms. Poolarea was impressive with several pools outside and one lovely indoors opened till late. I did one of their exercise classes for 10usd and liked it a lot. The restaurants were a bit too pricy for us but with a Publix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena T
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear about some of the amenities and features you and your family were able to enjoy. We hope to continue welcoming you to Hammock Beach Resort for years to come.

san francisco
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This was a very hospitable and accommodating location to vacation. I would go here any day with a large group family reunion type of vacation or just with my wife and children. The next time my family wants to meet at a Cancun resort I am going to insist we go here instead. Pool was amazing, staff were attentive, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D D
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to continue welcoming you to Hammock Beach Resort for years to come.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We visited Hammock Beach for spring break this year. We were a traveling party of 4 families with children aged from 2-12, with the majority of the kids being 8-10 year old boys. There are 3 outdoor pools at the resort - one with a water slide and zero entry, one that is a sand bottom zero entry and one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adqp
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, from the entire team for sharing your feedback and excitement regarding your trip to Hammock Beach Resort. Our passion is hospitality and service and to hear from a guest that had an experience like you did makes our week! We want all of our guests to feel like they are royalty and exceed every service expectation. We want...

Hartford, Ar
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We just returned from 4 nights at this resort. We had a large family so we chose the 3 bedroom suite in the Main Tower. Originally I wanted to be on the tower closest to the pool but we needed a sleeper sofa so they put us in the tower by the golf course. I was glad they did. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of the amenities you enjoyed as well as your family member's concerns. We have shared those concerns with our management team. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to continue welcoming you to Hammock Beach Resort...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My family spent 4 days of fun and sun at Hammock Beach Resort . I reserved a Villa that had a nice 5 th floor ocean view. The 2 bedrooms were spacious enough, the kitchen well equipped for whipping up a family breakfast or grabbing an evening snack. The balcony was big enough to seat six comfortably around a patio...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave W
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking time to share your comments and excitement regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. We hope you are able to come back for a visit soon!

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This trip we stayed in South Ocean Tower C. We had a garden view. The three bedroom was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Our only complaint was our noisy neighbors. A Duke basketball game was on and we felt as if we were at the game. The main pool was a hike for us so we used the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendi S
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. We appreciate the time you took to mention some of our amenities, and look forward to your next vacation with us.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We rented an amazing 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo in the Towers Building A section of the resort. We were at Yacht Harbor across the way last year and were impressed but we were blown away with the unit this year. Very new unit with a large kitchen, laundry room, powder room and foyer! Great amenties. Loved the indoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ami76
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, from the entire team at Hammock Beach Resort for taking time to share your comments and excitement regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your mentioning some of the amenities and features you were able to enjoy. We hope to continue welcoming you to Hammock Beach Resort for years to come.

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Mostly pros but a few cons!!! Great beach. The family really loved the resort's beach front. Felt very safe and big enough for all the guests not to feel cramped. Plenty of chairs and space for everybody. This is the complete opposite of the pool scene. Nice pool, but it was always crowded and very difficult to find a chair....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bearcatgd
HBExecutiveOffice, Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hammock Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear about some of the amenities you and your family enjoyed. We apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in. We have shared your concerns with our management team, so that we can learn from and improve upon them....

1,498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (722)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
5:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (727)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Lazy River Pool (26)
Viewed
Main Pool (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Second Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Third Pool (35)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
14.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
717 reviews
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
371 reviews
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
27.2 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Hammock Beach Resort, a luxury family vacation resort in Palm Coast, Florida with all inclusive getaway packages, magnificent family accommodations, golf courses, dining and spa services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Price Range: $281 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hammock Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
bloomington indiana

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Hammock Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view of the Ocean is really nice. Also had a kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles StuntScotty, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building so you don't have to walk a mile”
 of 5 bubbles needsgoodfood, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 64LW, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view was a beautiful sight.”
 of 5 bubbles rjs1011, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront property, outstanding restaurant on property, beautiful pool area, indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles joanns81, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay