We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Ocean Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,213: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Ok here is the deal. The staff at this property is top notch. The room are top notch. The resort itself is topnotch. Rooms are spotless. The resort grounds are fantastic. The tiki bar drinks and food are great. The bartenders and staff are more than friendly. The children's activity center is great. The staff there are amazing. The ONLY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purduepete2
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We are thrilled to learn your resort experience met expectations as a result of the above & beyond service from resort associates, the well-kept room and the well-manicured grounds among other highlights. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked just one evening so we could visit with friends who were here on a timeshare week. The location is beautiful right on the water though it's a bit of a walk to the beach. The large pool next to Cobia building looked lovely and had fun water aerobics going on despite the cloudy windy weather. Our rental small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stulimom
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We are happy to read you enjoyed your overall visit in spite of challenges with the weather due to the amenities like the spacious pools. We thank you for your feedback on the décor and other aspects. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on future Florida getaways.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We are owners at Ocean Pointe and look forward to our annual visit with various family members. This year we came early and to our surprise we were Trick or Treated by the staff. They were costume and loudly going door to door handing out candy but also collecting donations for Children's Miracle Network. This is a friendly, exceptionally clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBurns17
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on Marriott's Ocean Pointe. It is wonderful to know expectations were exceeded throughout your stay due to the above & beyond service from resort associates, coupled with the well-kept facilities. We look forward to continuing to host you for many more years to come. Happy Halloween!

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed in a number of Marriott vacation club villas, this was the most disappointing. We were told it had been recently updated, but found it hard to believe. Furnishings dated, finishes(moulding) missing paint, dented refrigerator. Resort felt cramped, no view of the ocean from the grounds. Staff was efficient and friendly, but we would never return- not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jahrph
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the furnishings and overall feel of the resort. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had the most magnificent ocean view - what a treat Front of house staff were so helpful and accomplished - well done Alex - you looked after us so well - thank you Accommodation is, as always first class - the bathroom cabinets are slightly dated - but who cares. We were in Kingfish building - the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosethered
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that Alex took great care of you! Also, thank you for your feedback about your experience at our pool, we appreciate your valuable insight. We hope to see you again at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We got a condo at Ocean Pointe and found the staff very nice, the place was nice, roomy and comfortable. It is not plush or elaborate, but on the beach, with nice pools, easy parking, and lots of staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It is a place we would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grady S
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Grady. It's nice to learn that the resort staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, and your room was roomy and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.

Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We're Marriott Vacation Club members and traded our Hilton Head Surf Watch week for a week at Ocean Pointe. We had very good memories of an earlier visit, when the resort was just one building and brand new. This stay we were placed in the Kingfish building and were told it was the newest building with great amenities. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zjl558
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe. While we are glad you enjoyed aspects of your visits, it is disappointing to learn villa upkeep concerns detracted from your overall experience. We thank you for your feedback on this. We look forward to continuing to serve you at Marriott Vacation Club.

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had not planned on staying in the area, however; glad we found this place. Very nice, clean, and so many amenities. Staff was very friendly. You could stay at this resort and not have to leave for anything. One Negative: Just be aware of one thing - the bar / restaurant does not accept cash - credit card only....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLOODHOUNDMOM1
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay as a result of the numerous amenities, however we are sorry to learn of any dissatisfaction with food & beverage policy. We thank you for your feedback on this and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

INDIANA
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a week. We have come to appreciate Marriotts' fabulous customer service and were not disappointed with this property. Several months ago we learned via mail that the property was undergoing renovations while we would be visiting. We also received an email a few weeks ago asking about our room priorities and preferences. How refreshing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLUMBERINDIANA
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe. It is exciting to read expectations were met during your recent stay in spite of on-going renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered as a result of this as we work to make resort improvements. We thank you again for the kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We swapped a week of timeshare to get into the Marriott. As always, the Marriot was very nice. It was a double unit, which would be perfect to share with another couple. The furniture and all was well kept and up to date. They were remodeling the other pools, however the one that was open was good. The thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaribLover77
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on Marriott's Ocean Pointe. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your overall vacation mentioning the well-furnished villa as a highlight of your visit. We thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again in the near future.

892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (830)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
5:18
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
1.4 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
528 reviews
0.6 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,028 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
697 reviews
1.8 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $289 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Ocean Pointe staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Ocean Pointe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a 2 bedroom if possible”
 of 5 bubbles yearlytahoetraveler, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The further away from the center of property is the quietest, however all of the activity is in the center rear of the property. RRR”
 of 5 bubbles P5529KRbobr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dianned772, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles Mona_Geoff, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pompano was close to everything but removed from kids pool/activities”
 of 5 bubbles mmbbg17, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay