We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I called and cancelled my reservation 3 days in advance because of our job we can't start work until Wednesday instead of Monday I had someone from front desk that called and woke me up last night because they wanted to know was I still coming and they ran my card and ran my card and I do not think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriLowry
Interlachen, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying here. A very clean comfortable room. A beautiful view thats screened in to keep the bugs out (very smart). On-site restaurant. Conveniently located in Palatka. And just the best staff a hotel could ask for. Housekeeping respected our do-not-disturb sign making for a very peaceful relaxing stay & Damali treated us like royalty. I can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v_venezia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It was ok. I think it might be time to remodel. Good view. Decent restaurant. Need more venders and easier to find. Over not a bad place. Certain parts of the walk way was smelly but push through. Ill be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for six nights. We were very pleased with the staff, especially the Assistant Manager who helped us feel welcome. We had explained how we originally booked a room at another place south of Palatka, only to find out they had raised our rate due to it being race week (which really stunk since WE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue R
Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a king suite and loved the fact that we where right on the river. Room was very large and had two full baths. Pillows could be better that's the only complaint. Freshly painted and new carpet. This will be our go to hotel for the area in the future! There was no bad smells as others had posted....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyk83
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stay here once a year. Great view. Restaurant on site. Would not stay if everything could not be locked and secured. The room stunk and sheets on one bed were soiled. Fortunately there was a second bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drrot
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response and your continued support. We strive to be the best for our guest and are never truly satisfied until each guest is comfortable and happy. We are sorry for the inconvenient room smell and will work to make it better. Thank you for reviewing... We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel and staff is helpful, there is also a restaurant irish pub style food. 3 for 1 drink specials during the week. Plus your room is just a few min walk it's attached to the hotel. Nice pool it's right on the st Johns. So many good things to say about this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrumpforPresident16
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review! Your kind words mean SO much to us. We hope to see you again soon...

Saint James, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016

nice location and clean motel however, our room smelled smoky and I did complain to the desk at check in and no attempt was made to move us. The pool is not heated so it was quite cold. We booked the suite which gave the 3 of us more room and the 2nd bathroom was a nice amenity. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding. We are truly disappointed that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is our main goal. hope you try us again in the warmer months so you can enjoy the pool and the nearby river.

Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We checked in late and were happy we were able to be able to have a place that allowed our dog, for a $20 fee of course. The next morning I noticed that at the corner of the bed on the sheets that had been hidden by pillows there were several blood stains and they were not old stained ones,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady bug H
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond with your review. We are sorry that you had trouble with your room and will look into and take steps to fix the problem. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction and we don't like to fail. We hope you decide to stay with us again.

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel, will definitely use the Quality Inn in Palatka for all future visits and visiting family. The room was very clean, the only thing that wasn't was the coffee maker, but there's always fresh coffee in the lobby. We had a river side view and it was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant employees did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha F
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! The absolute BEST part of this review is how you mention the hotel employees and the Beef O'Brady's employees coming together to make your visit extra special! I've said it before and I'll say it again... customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. From the full service restaurant that sits over looking the...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#4 of 5 in Palatka
30 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
563 reviews
36.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
685 reviews
31.0 km away
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the St Johns River, Quality Inn and Suites is located in the heart of historic downtown Palatka and just minutes away from area businesses such as St Johns River Community College, Putman Medical Center, Lafarge Gypsum, CSX, Georgia Pacific and Seminole Electric. The only hotel in Palatka offering a full service restaurant and lounge, on site catering, boat dock rentals and a gorgeous view of the St Johns River. Our on-site Beef'O Brady's has unlimited choices of delicious food and over 20 drinks on the tap. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Address: 201 N 1st St, Palatka, FL 32177-3739
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: $94 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Palatka
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn Palatka
Palatka Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverfront room is a must! Also if you're a nonsmoker, ask to be far away from the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CocoaBeachBrenda, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“only tip I can offer is to pass this one up, the odor through the walk ways is horrid”
 of 5 bubbles dorenem2015, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure the walk way is clean and with out a smell and just more vendors”
 of 5 bubbles 344mattp, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles drrot, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay on river side for certain”
 of 5 bubbles pawwap, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay