We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was of the basic variety. The main restaurant was closed and the substitute restaurant that was serving the continental breakfast left a lot tobe desired. Warm fruit does little to satisfy me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Reviewed 1 week ago

I switched from the Hampton to this hotel by the suggestion of another guest at Hampton. Is exact words were it isnt a new hotel but thier customer service is the best. He over heard me and the hotel manager at Hampton disagreeing nonetheless the gentlemen was correct. This place is cute! Do not get me wrong it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayla D
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

At first glance I thought "uh oh" but after reading your review I appreciate the fact that you gave us a chance. It can be tough competing with new buildings and businesses but our thought process is and has been that great customer service will always offer a great opportunity. We do hope that if you are ever back in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 10 days and it was so peaceful!! The staff has got to be the friendliest in all of Palatka. It needs to be updated but it was clean. I care more about that than new furniture. The riverfront view is pretty but needs to be weeded out. To be able to see the shoreline would be nice. Dock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Ms.Sharon it was our pleasure to accommodate your stay while you were here in Palatka! I value your feedback and love that you chose us! Unfortunately Hurricane Mathew did have his way with our property and dock but it has given us the opportunity to make some changes and improve our property in the near future! Please do let us...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Reminds me of mid-century Floridian. Any and all issues handled extremely well. I will say do not expect the term "resort" to include modern amenities. There is a separate on-property restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. There is also a small marina store available. Inside the hotel is mainly vending basics. Short driving distance provides most other stuff. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcellBlake
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Oh how your review really made my morning! I mean who would not be ecstatic about having someone say all the nice things you mentioned! I value the honest perspective and that I feel as if you truly grasp what our properties all about! We love boaters and river enthusiast because that beautiful river is worth it! We hope that...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a nice simply get away this is the place to go. View of the St.Johns river is fabulous 😊 Rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable you feel like you are at home. The staff is very friendly and helps you with anything you may need. Definitely a great get away that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDJ17
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Aww Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really value your feedback! We also look forward to you returning to stay with us it is an amazing feeling knowing you were satisfied with your stay!!!

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

This place is deffently an awsome spot to stay! My husband and I love staying at this hidden gem everytime we visit palatka! The rooms are aways clean, the river veiw is amazing, and the staff is aways friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summerforte
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Friendly and Welcoming is the attitude I hope my staff always exhibits! It's tough being away from home so we want to make all of our guest feel as if they are welcome and able to be comfortable! We hope that you come back and stay again and maybe even get to take advantage of that beautiful river!

Mason, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Perhaps a bit dated facility, but clean & comfortable & affordable. Views over St Johns River spectacular, especially sunrise & moonrise. Maid service crew very friendly. Next door cafe has fluffy omelettes & fabulous homemade biscuits served with smiles. Thanks, Debbie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burroughsfarmsgirl
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We are constantly aiming to improve and get better our number one goal has been and always will be to have satisfied guest! We are happy that we were able to achieve that with you during your stay! I will share this review with Ms. Debbie as she will love hearing how well of a job she has done!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The lobby is clean and appealing, the staff very helpful. And when I first walked into the room I was impressed with its clean appearance. But after my shower, when I walked on the all-tile floors, my bare feet became BLACK - I'm not exaggerating! So I took a wet facecloth and a towel to bed with me so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Richard thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I always tell guest the only way we know how to improve is to hear from our guest so I thank you for being honest and giving us your feedback. I apologize that there was an issue with your TV we just recently replaced half of the...

Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were directed to this place by a real estate person. It is an amazing property and the price is right. They have 3 types of rooms. A seperate 2 story building with nice rooms and the cheapest price. Then in the main building you have 2 more sets of rooms. Those that face the St Johns River or those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaweesSal
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I love the title of your review it makes me swell with pride and feel the relief of success. Happy guest make a happy manager! So thank you for starting my day out with such a wonderful review! We LOVED having the opportunity in offering you accommodations and hope that if you are ever back in the area you will...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Really nice hotel/motel. Views to die for!!! This is a little off the beaten path but well worth it. Quiet and serene. Rooms available at 3 price points. Continental breakfast included. Weekly and monthly rates available. Perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscarletoak
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

That view is surely breath taking, I personally find it to be "soul soothing". Thank you for staying with us and for taking the extra time to give us your feedback. We really do depend on our guest to let us know what we are getting right and what we need to improve on. However when we get it right...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
538 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
#1 of 7 in East Palatka
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: $96 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own breakfast food.”
 of 5 bubbles joetQ1427LO, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“river view is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles daylad2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with Interior, Riverfront view. Nothing compares.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonkZ9386ZJ, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main building water view is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles MarcellBlake, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for riverview.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaweesSal, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5