We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
 Click to rate
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the stay, location is key along with all the great food and of coarse drinks! All round good experience, but not FANTASTIC. With that said, we will be returning for sandy beaches and great fishing....yes almost forgot, cold drinks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bassonline
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Hopefully the next time you come to stay we can reach that fifth star level and make it FANTASTIC! I love that you enjoyed your stay but it is an extra treat that you intend to come back! We truly value all guest reviews and love when a guest has enjoyed their stay!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To give them credit, the bed was comfortable, the shower had great water pressure, and the wifi was pretty decent. Rooms dated, but not falling to pieces. The whole place appears to be run down, my new boss gave me 'the look' when I told her I was staying there... This place is not the cheapest in the area, honestly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiebrit
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

The St. Johns River is a beautiful backdrop here at Crystal Cove, but it is a river and where there is aquatic habitats there are bound to be mosquitoes. I must admit, reading your review truly was disheartening this morning. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am gravely disappointed though that during your stay your...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a pleasure to write this review and give kudos to the entire staff at the Crystal Cove Hotel, Marina, and Cafe for a fun and relaxing weekend getaway. We want to give special thanks to Jessica, the front desk manager, for making us feel so welcome. We had stopped by a few months ago following a visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForeverYoung0611
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I have to admit that every review brings something to us, whether it is showing us the error in our way or just commending us on our effort, however I must admit ones like this truly make our day. We always have room for growth and improvement but to have a guest like you enjoy your visit makes us feel...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Rooms were very clean and the service was great. If you are looking for a good value and a clean place to rest your head you've found it. Front desk was open all night. They have a beautiful area in the main building with a coi pond and plenty of places to sit and gather with friends. Lots of places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! I truly feel our biggest two assets are our customer service and that beautiful river! We would love to have you come and stay with us again and enjoy both! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you soon!

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Went to watch my brother play baseball. Hotel was great. Moved me to a newly renovated room which coincidently connected to my brothers room which was awesome! Rooms were clean. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstrong624
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We would love to have you stay with us again! It was great to have the baseball team in with us as everyone of them was polite and well mannered! We love meeting new people and hope to earn your business again if you are back in the area! Thank you so much for your review!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel was of the basic variety. The main restaurant was closed and the substitute restaurant that was serving the continental breakfast left a lot tobe desired. Warm fruit does little to satisfy me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

First I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I will absolutely address the continental breakfast with our cafe next door in hopes to improve upon it and ensure guest satisfaction!

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I switched from the Hampton to this hotel by the suggestion of another guest at Hampton. Is exact words were it isnt a new hotel but thier customer service is the best. He over heard me and the hotel manager at Hampton disagreeing nonetheless the gentlemen was correct. This place is cute! Do not get me wrong it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayla D
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

At first glance I thought "uh oh" but after reading your review I appreciate the fact that you gave us a chance. It can be tough competing with new buildings and businesses but our thought process is and has been that great customer service will always offer a great opportunity. We do hope that if you are ever back in...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed 10 days and it was so peaceful!! The staff has got to be the friendliest in all of Palatka. It needs to be updated but it was clean. I care more about that than new furniture. The riverfront view is pretty but needs to be weeded out. To be able to see the shoreline would be nice. Dock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Ms.Sharon it was our pleasure to accommodate your stay while you were here in Palatka! I value your feedback and love that you chose us! Unfortunately Hurricane Mathew did have his way with our property and dock but it has given us the opportunity to make some changes and improve our property in the near future! Please do let us...

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Reminds me of mid-century Floridian. Any and all issues handled extremely well. I will say do not expect the term "resort" to include modern amenities. There is a separate on-property restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. There is also a small marina store available. Inside the hotel is mainly vending basics. Short driving distance provides most other stuff. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcellBlake
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Oh how your review really made my morning! I mean who would not be ecstatic about having someone say all the nice things you mentioned! I value the honest perspective and that I feel as if you truly grasp what our properties all about! We love boaters and river enthusiast because that beautiful river is worth it! We hope that...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a nice simply get away this is the place to go. View of the St.Johns river is fabulous 😊 Rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable you feel like you are at home. The staff is very friendly and helps you with anything you may need. Definitely a great get away that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDJ17
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Aww Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we really value your feedback! We also look forward to you returning to stay with us it is an amazing feeling knowing you were satisfied with your stay!!!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
91 reviews
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
561 reviews
35.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Dr, Palatka, FL 32177-8604 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: $115 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the main building are great!”
844louisef, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast food.”
joetQ1427LO, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“river view is the best option”
daylad2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with Interior, Riverfront view. Nothing compares.”
sharonkZ9386ZJ, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main building water view is the best!”
MarcellBlake, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5