We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean East Resort Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ocean East Resort Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

For the most part we enjoyed our short time here. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful. Check it went quickly as we did not arrive until late in the evening. We were in a 2 bedroom 1 bath. We had a parking lot view unfortunately, but, we know that happens a lot with an RCI exchange so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoiseBill
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My family has been coming here since before I was born and I will happily come here for a very long time. Great family-friendly atmosphere, good staff, nice rooms, beach access at your fingertips. They're currently redoing all the plumbing and updating the rooms to make it even better! Truly a happy place in a nice part of town.

Helpful?
Thank kstawiar
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We look forward to you coming back again and again!! Thank you for the kind words. More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The location was wonderful. We had an Ocean Front room and the view was great. It is a very nice beach. They do drive on the beach in front of the condo, but the condo is next door to a small park where driving is not allowed. The room was dated. Mirror wall in bedroom and living room. Dated cabinets... More 

Helpful?
Thank 469vacation
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are putting in new cabinets later this year and doing an upgrade to units. Thank you for understanding about the umbrellas, I can't tell you how many times I have seen umbrellas fly across the pool deck and even hit people. It... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We visited this place taking advantage of an RCI exchange. We were scheduled to stay for 7 days, and left after the 3rd night. We were assigned a studio, with no balcony, although it was obvious there were several empty balcony accommodations. The room had a pulman bed, and a sofa bed. Both were quite uncomfortable! If to the uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned you took advantage of an RCI exchange. RCI assigns the room that you are to stay in as it is owned by someone who deposited their week with RCI. (we are a fixed week, fixed unit timeshare resort) As much as we would like to move... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Although the facility is an older property, it is well maintained with a great location right on the beach! I recommend mid to late August, the resort was not crowded. Pools were well maintained (I watched maintenance service them every morning) and fun to use. Beach area was clean with easy access, resort had kids toys to borrow for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigEFlossBoss
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return. More 

cincinnati
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

good things- just a few steps from ocean. nice pool and hot tub. lots of activities for the kids. bad things- furniture uncomfortable, murphy bed mattress like an ironing board. sliding door between bedrooms broke last year and still broke this year. air conditioning draining water in kitchen and maintenance person said it was condensation till a friend said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerwen-8
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't like your unit. We have addressed the mattress the best we can. We have to put firmer mattresses due to the Murphy bed style however they are new mattresses and the softest we can get. Since putting in the new mattresses most of our owners have noticed an improvement. We checked the door and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My husband's family has been coming to Ocean East for 30+ years. Now our own family looks forward to vacationing here every year. We love the family environment, and relaxing in the pool. The pool deck leads directly to the beach. Plus it's always fun to play bingo! We love Ocean East because we can simply relax and forget about... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROXfan28
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoy your time at Ocean East Resot Club! We look forward to seeing you every year... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We did a last minute vacation first week of May. The room was NOT nice, it was a studio, super small with a murphy bed that came out of the wall. The size didn't matter too much, but the only window that opened was at floor level and measured about 12"x12", felt really clastrophobic and stuffy. The view was of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 318tracey
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to meet all of our guests with a friendly smile at all times. Most all of our ratings are at the higher level for our staff as it should be. Sorry you did not experience this. Our rooms are either ocean front or street side. This would have... More 

Burbank
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Pool area was wonderful, nice warm pool. Staff want the friendliest. The bed is in the wall so not the best. Room were clean. Maids were friendly, desk staff not friendly. Has security guards. Grea restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

Sorry if we did not meet your expectation, however thank you for the kind words about our restaurants. We try very hard to please all of our guests and hope that you will return. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have traveled for years staying hundreds of rental property. This wins for the absolute smallest space I have ever stayed in. I rented condo 3002, a studio, and while it was clean and had a beautiful view, the entire studio condo was smaller than my wife's clothes closet at home. No other condos we were available for upgrade. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We hope that you will come back and stay in a larger unit next time. More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
2.2 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
2.6 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
0.8 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Ocean East Resort Club

Address: 867 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7896
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $213 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean East Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean East Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean East Resort Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean East Resort Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida
7 months ago
over a year ago
Fairfield, Vermont
Middleboro, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean East Resort Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Ocean/Pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles BoiseBill, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with no balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 461anniem, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for 3rd or 4th floor for best beach views.”
 of 5 bubbles BigEFlossBoss, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room without a balcony on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 318tracey, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Depends, lower rooms, if your using the outdoor lounge or the high floors, if watching TV happens to be your nightly interest.”
 of 5 bubbles Casualty, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay