We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a couple in a one bedroom cottage with 2 queen beds and a kitchenette. It was clean with a lovely view of the ocean. The only downside was the size of the bathroom. It was so narrow and small that 2 of us could not be in there at the same time. It was also in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelB42
Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were quite impressed with the location and overall layout of the Inn and Cottages. Initially, check in left a bit to be desired. The man at the desk said we were too early, it was noon and it wouldn't be available until 3 PM. We waited and took advantage of the pool area etc., and watched for any activity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlestonshores
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We want to thank you taking time after your vacation to write a review for our property. We want to sincerely apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived. Our housekeepers work hard to get all rooms up before 3:00pm, but we cannot guarantee a check in time before then. Housekeeping may not have been able to get...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place that is clean,relaxing and wonderful people who run it. This was our second visit. Not far from Daytona if you want to visit. Nice quite place to stay. Close to ocean and with beautiful sunrise. You can stay in cottages,RV park or hotel part. We stayed for our anniversary and was a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wgodsbride
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Jennifer Wagner Assistant General Manager Coral Sands Inn

Belleplain, NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this park because of the location, too bad the weather was rainy and windy. We were cramped into spaces. My neighbor came in late and asked us to move our truck so she could back in. RV's of all sizes and tightly spaced. Not enough space to put our outside carpet out and we shared a picnic table.What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylAnnRD
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to review our RV park. We would like to thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the RV comfort station, and how knowledgeable the staff was during your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we are glad you noticed. We apologize that the RV parking was tight. We have a strict policy...

East Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was smooth and friendly. Owner/manager was friendly. we were concerned about the parking area getting full since we have a large truck but they will give you a parking pass to park across the street. but we had no trouble finding a space if you arrive early in the day. They were installing outdoor carpeting along the walkway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyMtntraveler
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We want to thank you for reviewing our property after your stay. We are happy you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms, and décor. We appreciate you mentioning the easy access for parking. We do fill up, but will always come out and help find a location to park. Our East elevator is brand new and officially open. We...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not fancy, just a clean comfortable room in a great location. Lovely beach area and nice pool. It was raining during our stay so we didn't get to use the pool or beach area, but they both looked really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juli M
psmithGM, Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. Our housekeepers take pride in their rooms and are happy you noticed how clean and comfortable your accommodation was. We look forward to seeing you on a sunny day to enjoy the rest of our property and grounds. Kind Regards, Jennifer Wagner Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On February 16 and 17,2017 I camped at Coral Sands Resort and Campground in Ormand Beach, Florida. I have camped on the ocean before at Bryan Mawr and several campgrounds in South Carolina. I knew what to expect. The campground is small, perhaps 35 sites, but well maintained. The sites are a little small but large enough for my 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
psmithGM, Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the RV park, newly renovated high-rise, and the amenities on our beach front property. Our housekeepers take pride in the cleanliness of the RV comfort station, and the guest laundry room. Our maintenance team works hard to maintain the pool/grounds. We are glad you took a moment to mention this...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This resort had major damage from the last Hurricane but work continues every day. Our oceanfront room in the 4th floor was New. All new carpet paint and furniture. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Weather was cool but great. We will go back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We want to thank you for the 5 star rating! Thank you for noticing our efforts to make Coral Sands better than it was before we were hit by hurricane Mathew. We are happy you enjoyed your stay on our 4th floor, and that the staff made your stay even better. We do look forward to your next trip to...

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting Coral Sands for over 10 years. We have stayed in the RV park, the cottages and now the high-rise. They have done tremendous upgrades to this property over the years. Jennifer was the most accommodating customer focused employee they have ever had there. Best steak ever! The remodeled rooms are impeccable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kkpiercy
psmithGM, General Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the 5 star rating and we love the title of your review! You had mentioned you came for the moon eclipse, and it was great to see you down on our patio area enjoying the night skies over the ocean. I am pleased you chose our location for such a special moment with your significant other. We...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is our favorite place to stay in Ormond Beach- and we have stayed at MANY. The best of 'old Florida", this property is a collection of a hotel, cottages and cabanas. The staff is courteous and professional, and go the extra mile in making their guests feel cared for. It's clear that they respect and value their guests. Several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjdogle
psmithGM, Manager at Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and rating! We are happy to hear you enjoy the style of our layout and property. It is guests like you that make working here a pleasure! We look forward to seeing you for your next beach trip! Thank You, Jennifer Wagner Assistant General Manager Coral Sands Inn

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
427 reviews
3.5 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
497 reviews
4.9 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,017 reviews
5.2 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
361 reviews
4.6 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach

Address: 1009 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-4105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $120 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Sands Inn And Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida, United States
8 months ago
6 months ago
Atlantic Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything facing the ocean is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles MelB42, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highest Floor”
 of 5 bubbles charlestonshores, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessible to ocean and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles wgodsbride, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get to know your neighbors and enjoy the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles CherylAnnRD, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floor have views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles SmokeyMtntraveler, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5