We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona\/Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Florida PanHandle
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Comfy & Clean,very clean actually. It's great to stay with kids, the breakfast is a bit better than the average comp breakfast. The pool was in great shape. Nothing more we could have wanted. Frid.ge, Microwave, Hair Dryer and Iron make for very easy traveling. The free wifi was more than adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Work&PlayTravler
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Work&PlayTravler, Thank you for sharing your recent experience! We are glad to hear that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations! Our breakfast is definitely something that worth mentioning, thank you for pointing it out! We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon!

Sanford,fla
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was a pit stop for going on the road away from this are? Used this stay to be closer to office in the morning to get that jump start it is relaxing to know you get some rest before driving two to three hours instead of 4-5 to get to job

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8592TAjamesr
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear H8592TAjamesr, Thank you for your recent review, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad you chose our hotel half way to your destination and you were satisfied with our service! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great location and staff. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was a nice variety every morning. Staff was always pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrecet
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear patrecet, Thank you for your recent review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms, staff, and location to your liking. I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. Our team works hard every day to make every guest's stay the most enjoyable. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the hotel and the level of professionalism, as well as the superb customer service. The whole entire staff was friendly and extremely accommodating to my every need. The hotel is in an excellent location and priced very affordable! I would definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwilkerson88
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear mwilkerson88, Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that our staff and property exceeded your expectations! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very clean rooms. AC is very cold. Breakfast was good and very clean area. They have coffee and tea all day long FREE and cookies for snack around 3 pm. The staff was very professional and friendly. Very satisfied with my stay. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda G
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Belinda G Thank you for your recent review, we greatly appreciate it! Our housekeepers are wonderful and they make sure that all and every room is exceptional. Our afternoon snack is a big hit, those chocolate chip cookies are really a nice treat. We are looking forward to welcome you back again!!

S. Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel is not far from beach and just a short drive to Daytona. Not much around this hotel except for the beach. If you just need an overnight stay or a place for a couple of days, its a clean and friendly place in a nice area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta C
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Loretta C, Thank you for your recent review! As you mentioned, we are a little further away from the area attractions, but within 10-15 minutes you can get to the major spots in Daytona Beach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I got a great rate due to being an employee for Hilton, but the entire experience was sad. Driving 6 hours i was going to arrive 30 minutes before check-in so i called and asked if there was room ready yet. I was told yes. I arrived to check-in the employee of the front desk was the least bit friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbtrills
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear kbtrills, I would like to thank you for your recent review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and you were not satisfied with your stay! Our employee discounted rooms are for standard rooms only, they do not come with a fridge and microwave. I am sorry if this wasn't clarified at the time of check in....

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovations which is not posted on their website. We stayed for a fishing trip and had horrible night sleeps both nights. The beds were sloped to where your feet were higher than your head, which led to back pain. We had to stuff pillows under the head of the mattress in order to sleep somewhat flat. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D1000GPcharless
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear D1000GPcharless, Thank you for your recent review! The renovation notification is not posted on the website, because we did not start renovations yet. As soon as we get the okay from the authorities to start, every guest who made reservation with us will be called individually. It will be also posted on our website. I am sorry that you...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Did not stay long, but the hotel is very nice and staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Room was large and clean. Only complaint was the AC was a little noisy. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry P
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Perry P, I would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and staff! Our employees strive every day to make each guest's stay memorable. I apologize for the noisy AC! We are going under construction within the next few weeks. Our rooms, including the AC units,...

Saint Marys, GA
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business. It was very convenient to find off of interstate 95. There is a Cracker Barrel and McDonald's directly in front of the hotel which was convenient as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I found a Ross store less than a mile away. The rooms were quiet and I like that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik_10
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sputnik_10, Thank you for your kind words and review. We are happy to hear that our property and staff was to your liking! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,051 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
324 reviews
8.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
9.4 km away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $136 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the 4th floor....all fine.”
elmjr525, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 2 King Rooms (1 was a suite and it was HUGE)”
TahniaS, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floor was very quiet”
KillerB5, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor - even numbers - good views and quiet”
Bin_travelin_1, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is off of I-95 and far enough away that there is no noise from the highway.”
Veneto8, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 123
AMOMAUSD 132
Expedia.comUSD 123
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates