We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,544: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks end of April and beginning of May. There were good and bad points to the hotel. Ill start with the good. Nice, clean pool area, it was never too busy. Plenty of towels (though they were a little tired). Pleasant staff. (In particular the manager Scott who managed to shuffle the rooms around to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robynprincess
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and Its a nice place to stay. I will be staying there again in the future.Service is great and within walking distance of restaurants.They offer free shuttles to the parks and the return times are good. The staff is very nice and room are cleaned daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas j
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest.

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was our second stay in Lake Buena Vista at the Clarion Inn. It is a great location. The traffic on International Drive would make me NUTS! So if you want to avoid that mess, stay here on Palm Parkway. They offer shuttles to all parks. The Disney shuttle has a couple times to leave and be picked up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMcNala
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We are pleased to accommodate you.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Best hotel I've stayed at for the price point. Only negative comment i have is that the a/c unit wasn't working when we got to out room but they swapped out the a/c unit within minutes which was great so all in all they're 100%.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIGBERT305
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us here at Clarion Inn at Lake Buena Vista.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised. Only paid $38 a night using hotwire which was a steal. In exchange, we got a great location, relatively recent renovation, comfy bed, good cable, fridge, microwave and the fantastic feature of sliding doors that completely enclosed the bathroom sink area from the bedroom. I wish every hotel had this as it makes it possible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKNY329_10
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay. We are pleased to offer great values.

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Last April I did reservations (and paid in advance for them) for me and my wife. We arrived at the hotel on May 24. The first thing I've noticed was that the hotel was too big and poorly maintained. And all this before landing at the check-in. At the check-in I was informed that due to a group o tourists...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PELLEZZANO
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We offer our apology for the inconvenience at check-in and for any goods and services that were not to your satisfaction.

Orlando
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Overall, a very nice resort. The bathroom ceiling was peeling due to insufficient ventilation. Otherwise all was ok. We stayed only one night but the resort was clean and nice to have free wifi. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice M
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments.

Columbia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Warning do not bid 3 star Lake Buene Vista area on Priceline you will get this dump. There is no way this motel is a 2 star much less 3 star. Bad smells, outdoor rooms, roaches, low water pressure,and a staff that could care less. Spend the extra $20 a night and stay elsewhere. You will be glad you did.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank silverspur4life
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I really like this hotel. My family and I have stayed here twice now but have stayed all over Florida many times. I only have positive things to say about it: - Location is FANTASTIC. Couldn't be closer to Downtown Disney without staying on property or paying a lot more. - Price. I want to spend my money in Orlando...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tiajc
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you much for being a repeat guest with us here at Rosen. We appreciate your sharing those fantastic comments and do look forward to seeing you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I travelled in may with my friend purely with the intention of doing Disney parks and not taking a car.. We were attracted to this hotel as it was a walt Disney good neighbour hotel and provided free shuttles to and from the parks . We were on a budget and booked this very last min . The lobby of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elipants
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us here at Rosen. The amenities we offer indeed provide our guests with a comfortable stay. And our location gives great access to parks and other fun spots.

1,454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1291)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (256)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
6,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 334 in Orlando
2,786 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
289 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (289)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traffic noise bothers you ask for one not facing the major roads, I could here the traffic through my earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles dacdcampbell, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level not facing main road which ensures a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles sartendb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that does not face I-4 rood”
 of 5 bubbles jwdeanii, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the parking lot side of the resort. The back faces the highway & noise could be an issue for sensitive ears.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffrent, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great room”
 of 5 bubbles SRiese, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5