We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very pleased with the resort. Our check-in was quick and Yasmine was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Our room was very nice and in a good location. Checking out was easy and Pablo was again very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revgeorge
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear revgeorge, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Did not realize that this was a rental time share before booking. Another family through a very thin door was not overly loud but was very noticeable and intrusive. The mini suite was dark and broken up. No maid service unless you were staying eight days!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJMR428
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This had two Ac sysyems (thank goodness). One AC didn't work even after notifying them three times and an attempt to repair. They could not fix and didn't seem too concerned. Ice maker didn't work. Room was really dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Katie C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this resort as it has a great location, although this trip to Orlando was not to visit the theme parks its location is excellent for that. We were going to join a cruise from Port Canaveral. the two room suite was ideal for the 4 of us to meet before setting off on the cruise. Very quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKGHOL
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear HKGHOL, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Clark, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, quiet complex located by shops and places to eat. Great location, close to parks (10 - 15 minute drive). Check in and check out took a little longer than I would have liked but overall nice place. Seems a little dated from exterior but inside was clean and overall updated. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theraff4
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear theraff4, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Great pool area .Room was nice but the odd thing needed attention like the dishwasher and closet mirror doors. Would have been nice to sit out on a porch or balcony to have your coffee. Close to Disney, and other shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1479Ron
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 1479Ron, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The two room suite fit the 5 of us very nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a nice place, however, I have two major complaints. We never had enough hot water for all of us to take a shower after returning in the evening from the Disney Parks. Also, the washer in the room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This condo was perfect for our large family. Very close to all pArks,eating and super shopping! The pool and hot tub where great! Service is also great! The windows where large viewing and a very quiet location !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay during the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very nice up-to-date rooms, crystal clear clean pool, friendly helpful staff, close enough to the parks at a good price. We stayed here after our first hotel was a flop. Switching to this resort saved our vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy W
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My family of four and my friend and her family of three recently spent a week in the 3 bedroom unit. It was a great find. We rented the unit through Armed Forces Vacation Club so we got a great deal for the amount of space and location. The layout is sort of strange since it can also be used...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stacey B
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the entire three bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles edwinap_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
 of 5 bubbles KatieD2trvl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the "one bedroom suite". The "double beds rooms" feel so small because of it's design.”
 of 5 bubbles Fraggleberg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a first floor room so I don't have to take the stairs every time.”
 of 5 bubbles 204summerl, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 806genea, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5