We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here for an event with family, it was very disappointing. The last visit in 2015 worked out nicely. We got a dogs room as we had the previous year, it was terrible. The room and carpets smelt like urine, the bed sheets and coverings had not been cleaned or changed. When we complained of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy541
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Wow, Not the experience we want our guest to have. We will be speaking to all front desk agents about how this was handled. This is not our normal customer service. Our apologies for the bad experience. We are working hard to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for your review.

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

During a recent trip to Florida, my wife and I stayed at this hotel once, we had reservations to stay twice due to the price and proximity to the Orlando Airport. The first night we knew we were staying on a quick in/quick out basis (1am to 10am). When we got in the room it was moderately updated, but still...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy R
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Troy, our sincere apologies for the bad experience. The room that you were moved to is a smoking room. We will be speaking to the front desk about the miss information about your credit card. All credit cards are authorized at check in to secure payment. The authorization was released when you were checked out. Depending on the bank, it...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This was my second time staying in this inn. It was clean and comfortable except for a musty smell when entering the room. You get used to it in a minute or so but some people might be bothered by that. The carpets were shampooed the second day. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast food was nice...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2016

two rooms, one room had to be changed due to uncomfortable bed. room had a black ring around toilet. breakfast area was nice but so noisey that it was hard to hear people talk. not a good ending to a great visit

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1249UTlindar
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, definitely no the experience we want to give our guests. Our apologies for the uncomfortable bed and toilet. These issues have been shared with housekeeping for corrective action.

PA.
Reviewed 21 October 2016

we were only here 1 nt., arriving at 10 p.m. and leaving at 12 p.m. the next day. what we experienced while we stayed was good. when we arrived we ate next door at the restaurant and bar. sat outside and had a couple drinks and food. they were closing but allowed us to have another drink and sit outside...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudfootPa_
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Property is older. Not very clean. Mattresses were terrible they made noise if you even rolled over. My dad is an elite member and was very disappointed with this property. With so many other hotel options in the area this was a disappointment. Would not recommend to anyone that enjoys staying at La Quinta's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velvetmead
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

We want to sincerely apologize that the mattress was uncomfortable for you. We always strive to provide the best service to our guest. Hope you can give us another chance.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this La Quinta because of the price and reviews compared to another La Quinta. The location is a bit out of the way from Universal Studios which was where we went. We chose La Quinta because they are pet friendly and we have two small dogs. The only issue other then location was bring your own pillows. The pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

We appreciate your review.. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our location. And I'm sorry to hear that our pillows were uncomfortable for you.. Your comments will be shared with our team..

Melbourne Beach, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have stayed at several LaQuinta hotels in the past. I had no hesitation in booking with LaQuinta when we had to evacuate our home in Melbourne Beach due to Hurricane Matthew. Naturally this was an extremely stressful situation because the storm was expected to hit our area directly as a Category 4 storm (luckily it didn't). I made numerous...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Our apologies, It was a stressful time for all. Being sold out and our rooms having limited microwave and fridges, there was no room available that had one. La Quinta takes precautions with credit cards as we all are aware of credit card fraud. We apologized for the confusion at check in. The credit card authorization returned to us did...

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service. They answered all of our questions in spite of the upcoming hurricane Matthew. Internet service was great too. Directed us to our room and was very accomodating. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamarie F
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to Orlando

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Upon arrival I was greeted immediately & got checked into a room of my choice. Being a hurricane evacuation day the staff was on top of every detail even though very full. The pool was absolutely delightful after a frantic car ride. I really enjoyed talking with families & visiting their pets. I saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandy s
LQ0642GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please be sure that your comments will be shared with our staff..

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#181 of 333 in Orlando
144 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#273 of 333 in Orlando
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Address: 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812-4809
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Montello, Wisconsin
3 months ago
Egg harbor nj
10 months ago
West Bend, Wisconsin
11 months ago
Tequesta
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 62goodyear, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near the elevator is most convenient if you're on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 693DANIELC, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we always have an early flight out of Orlando so we miss the breakfast. let the desk clerk know and muffin and fruit was available.”
 of 5 bubbles jonbarb, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ludlow42002, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“215 if a pool side room so you can watch the kids and relax at the same time.”
 of 5 bubbles drb622013, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay