We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a good place to stay. It is reasonably priced, very clean, and overall nice. The staff was very nice, especially Nathalie. She recommended a fish restaurant that was a-ma-zing!!! They were renovating the lobby when I was there. I expect it will look very nice. The pool is nice. The water was warm (which I loved). Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilots_wife_331
Louis P, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay; and thank...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We enjoyed staying here. They are currently renovating, so there was a funny smell in the hall (4th floor), assuming from the carpet glue. However, the room smelled fine and was nice. Shower was really nice as well. Breakfast included the normal waffle maker, as well as eggs and biscuits & gravy...all good. The room we stayed in was quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saxsellers
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Giovanny Gutierrez...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and organized, I received a package before my checkin date and when I ask about they take 2 minutes to find. You will find basics foods (bread, butter, milk, coffe, eggs, fruits -apple and bananas- waffle, honey and jaws) to have a nice breakfast. Maybe you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puig L
Louis P, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Your comment is the reason that our staff works so hard to provide the kind of service necessary for each our guest and your suggestion about the space or lack of in the breakfast room will not fall in deaf ears. We're so glad that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

This is a very average hotel. It is the basics queen size room with normal amount of storage. The best parts were the price and location. It took us maybe 10 minutes to get to universal. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast which is seriously lacking but not terrible. I tried to use the "business center" it was a computer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We want to thank you for sharing your opinions in regards to your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my management department and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you so much for your business...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Room was clean. Most of the staff was friendly. When we checked in the first day, had to wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come from the back room, even after "shouting" for help. Check in clerk was not actually rude, but was not the nicest person to put behind the front desk. Rest of the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We want to thank you and we appreciate all you input about our location. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are always welcome. Your feedback about our hotel and the staff, will helps us with our improvement and continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to everyone. We look forward to a...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel, room, pool, etc very clean, close to restaurants (walking distance). Shuttle bus to both Universal and Disney. The breakfast was ok.... fresh but can use more options... Great place to stay... at the end you only need to find a good bed and a clean and quiet room after a long day of fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianella A
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We are excited to hear that you were happy with the hotel cleanliness and we do appreciate very much that you took the time to do our survey. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us, your input about our hotel and the services, helps us with our continuing efforts to provide exceptional experience to...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel also the people that work there they're are so desent you can go a out side and come right back u going to find your room clean and all yours belonging there i alway find clean towels every day good restaurant to stay and desent breakfast and all restaurant around there and also down load Über taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanerys P
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We very much appreciate your nice comment about our decent staff and hotel cleanliness, we value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Me and my son stayed here 2 weeks ago and found the hotel to be close to every thing we needed. The staff were great,breakfast was fresh and good. Shuttle bus to both Universal and Disney.The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh toiletries put in the rooms also.The pool was great to round the day off for my son.We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony G
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for the great feedback you left for our convenient location and hotel cleanliness. I can assure you that our staff works extremely hard to ensure all areas of the hotel are clean and well maintained. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Our first room smelled like dirty mop water - we were near laundry room - so they moved us. The second room had nasty looking bed spreads but the room didn't smell. I don't remember reading anywhere that the pool was closed but when we got there it was closed - if I had known it was closed when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuhoots
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We want to thank you for the nice comment about our nice staff and at the same time we want you to kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We appreciate every detail you mentioned during the survey. We definitely look forward...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

The room was clean, beds comfortable. Good, healthy breakfast waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal. The people from the desk managers, kitchen staff, cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for Universal and good for Disney. Everything you need is close by. I'll be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davet T
Giovanny G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, We are excited to hear about your great stay at the hotel and I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room (77)
Viewed
Standard Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#117 of 335 in Orlando
816 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#111 of 335 in Orlando
393 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Orlando, Florida
Quality Inn Orlando
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is in the back and further back is a noisy highway, a room in the front of the hotel will likely be quieter.”
EnglewoodDane, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back that look out over the pool also look out over a small stream with some wildlife activity..”
billjfrompa, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick the Hampton Inn and Suites next door.”
Flair4GoldBranin, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are quieter”
123Swimming123, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like room to face entry as backs on to highway.”
L5223NSpaulab, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5